We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
150
76
12
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
76
12
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine these apartments apartment complex nice apartment bedding and towels restaurants and coffee shops flat tv minute walk sofa bed spacious bathroom perfect location the heart of the city wouldn't stay anywhere else currency exchange ironing board a stones throw noisy at night
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 248 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Perfect location, clean, big, comfortable apartment that includes more than anyone would need for vacations. Washing machine and ironing board? I loved this place! Big bathroom, hairdryer, flat TV, fast WiFi, comfortable mattress, balcony ...a true value for money stay! So close to Aeroport’s bus station and literally in the center of the city.
Finally, many thanks to the the lady that runs the place, she was truly helpful. Au revoir!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Lou K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018

As described by many reviewers, this is an apartment complex located within the central passage mall area. The location is superb, it comes close proximity to the Metro stations, bus stations, airport shuttle bus (100E is nearby) as well as Trams. It is also within walking distance to the Danube for beautiful day and night time views. Tons of restaurants, bars, pubs, shops, supermarket, banks etc within a stones throw away.

The only caveat to the location is that this is the "night clubbing/partying district" of budapest. Be prepared particularly over the weekends to hear noise up to the wee hours (0400/0500) for those sensitive to noise. We had an apartment facing the passage so may have been more prone. There are also lots of people coming in/out at various times of the night particularly on weekends so those who are light sleepers may find this to be noisy.

The amenities were fine. The bed probably was too soft for my tastes and could have required replacement of the mattress. a/c worked perfectly, washer within the bathroom was helpful as well as small kitchen within the apartment. this was NOT like an air BNB so for self-caterers, be prepared to bring your own amenities - they had basic cooking stuff, but nothing else - you had to buy your own salt, pepper, oil, etc if you are planning to cook.

There is no reception - these are truly self-servicing apartments. They only clean once if you stay for 5 nights or more. there are others nearby if you prefer more options - all the same complex but some had reception and perhaps may have been quieter.

I probably would not stay again - the noise level was hard to sleep as we were adjusting to jet lag so slept earlier than most folks. for those who are less noise sensitive you'd find a nice bargain with these places.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Trekkersocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

Superb apartment ... perfect Location 5/5 you have everything next to the apartment a 24 hour supermarket, loads of restaurants , money exchange ,opposite the road you have shopping and the Budapest eye and the apartment was clean and big.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank Prerna0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2018 via mobile

The location is in the centeral Budapest very close to metro . The apartment was very niCe with full amenities. Wi-Fi works fine . The manager was helpful . There was a nespresso coffee machine in room .
There are many restaurants to eat nearby. Pleasant stay.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
3  Thank xxanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018

We stayed here on a recent long weekend visit to Budapest and it was ideal. I usually stay in hotels but as our twenty-something kids were coming with us I decided to book an apartment instead. I had no first hand knowledge of this place and based my decision totally on Tripadvisor reviews and I was not disappointed.
We picked up the keys and were shown to the building by Edit, a local travel agent who was very friendly and charming immediately putting us at ease. The 2 bed roomed apartment with sofa-bed in the living room was spotless and very well equipped with everything you would need from making a coffee to preparing a 4 course meal. Location was excellent and 5 minutes walk to the chain bridge and many other attractions....... A very positive experience and i have no hesitation in recommending the Central Passage apartments as I will most definitely stay there again. . .

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Colm O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews