We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value For Money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Central Passage Budapest Apartments
Ranked #37 of 657 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Value For Money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Me and my boyfriend went to budapest for 5 nights in early september. The apartments at first when you dont know where your going seem to be in a random place however once you talk a quick walk and look at the map they provide when checking in you realise its a great location!
Close walk to the great sinagoue (though we didnt find this of much interest) 10 min walk to fashion square and the water front (great places to go in the evening) and really close to the underground trains which took you anywhere in the city for next to nothing and really quickly.

The apartment was really clean and had everything we needed. The kitchen was well equipped and in a small storage room was ironing board, iron, dust pan etc all the little things you might need.

Would definitely recommend staying here to anyone, all kinds wether with friends or as a couple or as a family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steph_ryan_41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    60
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
49
56
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here as a group of 14 for 3 days on a stag weekend. The thing to be aware of is that there are a huge amount of apartments with different layouts and conditions.

They are all (we saw 5) well equipped with very similar levels of kit including free wifi in every single one which is a great touch for travellers. The overall condition of the apartments varies quite dramatically with some looking pretty tired around the edges and others in an almost new condition.

The apartments are situated right in the centre of town about ten minutes walk from the river and five from "fashion street" which is a high end shopping street with lots of overpriced venues to trap the unsuspecting tourist! There are a couple of small supermarkets within 2-3 minutes and countless bars and restaurants all within 10 minutes walk.

It is true what a lot of people say about noise levels - these appartments are an odd mix of tourists and locals, a lot of whom come to Budapest to enjoy the city so do not expect the utmost in peace and quiet. That being said some are much quieter than others - typically the higher floors looking over the internal courtyard are particularly quiet. Of the ones we saw I can recommend B611 as the quietest of the bunch but it is starting to get a little tired round the edges (it is also unusual in that it comes with a little roof terrace which is quite pleasant).

I'd definitely stay again with friends but probably not with the wife for a romantic weekend...

Room Tip: B611 is high, less noisy and has a small roof terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vedev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We were 4 men looking for a place close to the nightlife and sights. After 2 nights in a small hostel, we wanted something more spacious, so we opted for paying the extra $$ for an apartment. We were referred to the Central Passage Apartments, and were OVERWHELMED with our first impressions.
The apartments are family operated, and the Mother/Daughter hostesses kept the office open late for us, and personally guided us to our spacious, clean, comfortable, and very functional apartment.
It cost nearly the same as a hostel, split 4 ways
We ended up extending our Budapest stay an additional 2 days because of how pleased we were.
Perfect location for the nightlife that Budapest is reputed for .. All the privacy and security of having your own residence. Even the maids were tactful and friendly. :)
The only part I didn't like, was having to leave.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watermandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

I really wanted to give these apartments 5*****

I desperately wanted to give these apartments 5*'s and let me tell you why:

The apartment was in the ideal location in the middle of the city, very close to a vast selection of restaurants, bars and tourist attractions! It is also very very close (2 min walk) to the central hub of transport in the city and virtually next door to two good supermarkets!!!

The apartment itself was perfect, we had a two bedroom apartment for 4, with lounge, kitchen/diner, two bedrooms, bathroom and toilet. It was just what we needed. There was free WIFI which was brilliant. I stay in hotels alot on business and often find the WIFI aweful. The WIFI in the apartment was so good we were able to have several SKYPE video calls with our loved ones.

The staff could not be more helpful. They organised our transport to and from the airport, and answered any questions I had before and during our visit. They even opened the office specially on sunday for us so we could leave our cases there as our flight wasnt till 8pm. They then came back to let us back in to get our cases.

In addition, for the price of £280 for three nights, it was a bargain between 4 of us!!!!

However, the noise from other apartments and the street/shopping centre below was awful. The noise was so loud the first night (just people generally laughing and shouting and playing music) that it took me over an hour to get to sleep. My grandmother didnt sleep for the entire three nights we were there!

I know this is not the fault of the owners of the apartment, but it really did spoil what would have otherwise been 5* reviews. Maybe we were just very unlucky with our nights but the last thing you want with 4 busy days of sightseeing is to be exhausted through lack of sleep.

I would love to stay here again if i visit Budapest again, but i am afraid the noise has put me off.

If you are a heavy sleeper, got for it, it really was a fantastic apartment in a perfect location! But if you are a light sleeper, i would think carefully.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TripMember091520151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed one night, and booked a room for three people. (£50)
No air conditioning (but has a control unit on the wall?) but a good fan that we kept on during the night.
Would recommend for a budget stay

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLeader23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Great location for either Buda or Pest, the river being no more than 5 minutes walking away. Good restaurants around the corner and parking in the basement. the apartment we had was very clean and well appointed with a dishwasher and washing machine.Picking up the keys was easy as was parking.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

This was my first trip to Budapest along with my boyfriend. The location is brilliant, clean, modern, had everything you needed in the apartment for a self catered stay. The company who ran the apartments were very helpful and always helped us out if we had an questions. I would say bring some earplugs, I'm a very light sleeper, and the fridge was very noisy and also someone upstairs who walked around in high heeled shoes very early, but that is just me being fussy and out of control of the company who run the apartments! I would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tugers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Carat Boutique Hotel
Carat Boutique Hotel
#40 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
Terézváros
Park Residence Budapest
Park Residence Budapest
#18 of 657 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Trendy Deluxe Apartments
Trendy Deluxe Apartments
#20 of 657 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Terézváros
Adagio Hostel 2.0 Basilica
Adagio Hostel 2.0 Basilica
#29 of 657 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel SasOne
Hotel SasOne
#25 of 657 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Passage Budapest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Passage Budapest Apartments

Property: Central Passage Budapest Apartments
Address: Kiraly utca 8, Budapest 1061, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 657 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Central Passage Budapest Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Central Passage Budapest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Passage Budapest Apartments Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing