We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, Excellent, Excellent”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Shervin F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, Excellent, Excellent”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived in Budapest and the Victoria Rooms appts, arriving by taxi that Hajnal organised for us to carry the five of us and luggage from airport.

We were met by Viktor and shown to the appartment. WoW! The appartment is absolutely beautifully appointed. The bedrooms, kitchen, bathroom and living areas are all huge, very very clean, modern and everything you could want is available in the kitchen.

Lots of maps, guidebooks etc provided in apartments for tourists and wi-fi worked faultlessly.

Location is excellent, very close to central market and walking distance to everything that we wanted to see, sometimes using the hop-on hop-off service to get around.

Hosts were excellent, friendly and everything was as described and actioned on time.

The building doesnt look particularly nice from the outside, but once you get into appt all that is forgotten. No noise issues whatsoever and supermarkets and a great dining street are all a stones throw away.

Happy to recommend anyone to stay here. One of the best places i have ever stayed in. Only thing to consider is that there is no life, but stairs are wide and not steep. Might be a consideration for older travellers with heavy suitcases. Only two flights of stairs though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful appointment of appartment and attention to detail
Liked least: nothing really
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2013
Thank you a lot! We hope to have you back at your next visit to Budapest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonTra...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An excellent find in a fantastic location”
Reviewed March 6, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Just got back from a long weekend in Budapest staying at Victoria Rooms.

When I originally found the apartment on the internet I thought there must be a catch to have such an enormous living space, newly renovated in an excellent location for such a good price. Luckily there wasn't and we've just returned from what was an amazing stay which was certainly made better by our choice of accomodation.

The spec is certainly as per the Tripadvisor description.

From our welcome Hajnal and her husband did everything to make our stay as enjoyable as possibe.

The apartment is absolutely enormous so plenty big enough for at least 6 people, in fact they held a function for 30 people in the drawing room the night before we arrived which I imagine would not have felt crowded.

The location is great - everything is just a short walk away and if you do ever need a taxi they are plentiful and cheap - there's also a taxi rank right outside the apartment.

There's a restaurant downstairs if you're feeling lazy but also try Sonka Arcok nearby for food (great restaurant with a good vibe and great food) or The Gin Bar for a late night drink - both pretty new and within 5 or 6 minute's walk.

You're also right next to the biggest fresh food market in Budapest so if you want to eat at home it's right on your doorstep. There's also a Tesco which is open late 7 days a week about 30 seconds from the flat so pretty much everything on your doorstep.

Also, try "Boutique" - it's a cocktail bar - amazing cocktails.

I would recommend this apartment to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Enormous luxury apartment at an extremely good price
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Reviewed February 12, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SarD458
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, excellent service!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

A wonderful apartment, centrally located but quiet. Excellent support from booking to departure from the apartment. We spent New year at this apartment in Budapest and would certainly repeat book and recommend to others. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The excellent customer service and the lovely apartment
Liked least: mattresses - but probably reflects the age group of the travellers!! :-(
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2013
Thank you! We hope to have you back at your next visit to Budapest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH
Reviewed November 19, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2012
Thank you! We hope to have you back !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore
Reviewed October 18, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liminka
Reviewed October 4, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2012
Thank you Visa. Hope to have you and your lovely family back soon:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing