We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,147)
Filter reviews
1,147 results
Traveler rating
401
542
145
46
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
401
542
145
46
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room great location lift shaft pedestrian street mini bar recommend this hotel central location the river hop on hop off bus reception staff were very helpful coffee machine small hotel airport shuttle within walking distance top floor air con hot and cold food
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,147 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

hotel is. in great location for sightseeing .room small but adequate. clean and comfortable.. breakfast very good with all you need to start the day. Be mindful of trip hazards especially at entrance to dining room. i had a nasty fall but luckily it did not prevent us from having a wonderful stay

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank junemanchester2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nemes_Robert, Vezető at Promenade City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear junemanchester2019,

Thank you very much for choosing Promenade City Hotel for your stay in Budapest.

We are glad to learn that you were content with our breakfast service.

We are more than happy to read about your satisfaction regarding the location and the cleanliness of the hotel.
On the other hand, I am amazingly sorry for the inconvenience which you mentioned regarding the size of the room.

Our team would be glad to accommodate you on a future occasion, should you decide to return to Budapest!

Best regards,

Gergő Blaskovits

Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is ideally situated in the heart of the city with easy access to shops, all public transport and landmarks. The rooms were clean and the receptionists were knowledgeable and very helpful regarding recommended tours and directions to places.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rsamue185300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nemes_Robert, Vezető at Promenade City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear rsamue185300,

Thank you for having chosen Promenade City Hotel during your recent trip to Budapest.

The fact that you found our location excellent makes me unbelievable happy.

I am thrilled that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel and with the friendliness of the staff.

Once again, thank you so much for your lovely feedback. It would be our pleasure if you chose us again in the future.

Best regards,

Gergő Blaskovits
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Located in a central location within a shopping mall. Downside is having to wheel your luggage from the vehicle drop off but only 50 metres or so. Room was nice although had a small problem with air conditioning but were kindly offered a discount by management for the inconvenience. Breakfast was nice and although small we always found a table. The right place for a short stay

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank joel337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nemes_Robert, Vezető at Promenade City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear joel337,

Thank you so much for taking your precious time to share your thoughts with us after your most recent stay at Promenade City Hotel.
I am delighted that you found our hotel the right place for a short stay and you were satisfied with not just our nice breakfast buffet but with our great location too. Also, I am happy that you were satisfied with your room, however, I would like to apologies for the inconvenience. The fact we managed to meet almost all your expectations makes me very happy and proud.
Thank you again for the lovely review and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Róbert Nemes
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel, excellent location in city center in a walking street; no cars just shops restaurants & coffee shops.shopping stores just outside the hotel on vacci st
Spacious rooms.very nice breakfast buffet.
Next to everything; currency exchange shops, metro & sight seeing. Few steps from the river & the bridge between buda & Pest.,,,,,,,loved my stay there& recommend it to everyone ♥️♥️

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank monar658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Centrally located in the Pest side and easy access to almost everything including airport shuttle.
Staffs are friendly. Room is spacious with basic amenities.
Breakfast is simple but good enough to start a new day.
I'm happy with my stay!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passport53876025687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews