We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Corvin Point Rooms and Apartments
Ranked #45 of 673 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great hostel. We rented the 8 bed room for 2 nights and ended up staying for 4 because we knew we wouldn't find better! Clean, incredibly cheap, well equipped with comfy beds and in a convenient location (if you don't mind a bit of walking). The staff were amazing, incredibly friendly and accommodating. An excellent stay!.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StewHelsdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 115 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

Very cosy place. really liked the authentic atmosphere of the neighborhood, and even more liked the interior of the Hostel.
Beds, kitchen, shwoer all spotlessly clean. Staff (Zoli - the owner is a great guy) very friendly and helpful in all situations (where to go, what to check in Budapest). Location is also good, tram and metro just 2 steps away.
All in all: I can only say it is a perfect little Hostel! :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Absolutely amazing hostel with very helpful and patient staff. The only not perfect aspect is the location but nonetheless it is only a metro stop away from the most important spots in Peste side. Loved my stay there and if I ever go back to Budapest this will be my first choice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdcalado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The room was cleaned and the staff is very friendly i had very good experience.the apartments are in the city center so i found everyting really easy. i got a map and lots of intstructions where can i find a good restaurant and pub.:))
thx guys see u soon:))
Diana

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The staff were brilliantly helpful and a rich source of information including about the history of the area and Buildings. The room was a bit dark and shows age but very quiet, comfortable and reasonably large. The bathroom seemed recently renovated and attractive. Room was spotless and with fridge and air-conditioning. Guests have access to shared full kitchen / dining area. Location is on main ring road route through Pest and 20 minutes walk from centre but 2 mins from metro and tram stations giving good access. Location is dilapidated but in an area that is rapidly being upgraded. Is located very close to museum of applied arts. Excellent value for money and we would happily return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JED52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I stayed in the 6 bed room in the hostel for 2 nights and was totally amazed at the value for money this place offers! The bunk beds are really wide and comfortable and the room was really clean and had lockers for your backpack. The kitchen area was really big and had everything you needed to prepare a meal with a big dining table, great for getting to know people! There was a computer with free internet you could use in the kitchen and 3 seperate bathrooms which meant there was no queue for the shower which had gloriously hot water! The girls on reception were so kind and helpful and the hostel is right next to the metro and the tram line! Couldn't recommend it much more, was really impressed!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rz111903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We agree with many points in previous posts. It is very near the Corvin-Negyed metro stop, and is located down a residential street. It is actually located within a residential building (the game opens to an interior courtyard). Private rooms, where we stayed, are separate from the hostel area, which we didn't see. The room was well-designed, modern, with a comfortable bed, cable tv, large bathroom, and cost about $18 US a person. In fact, the triple room had a larger queen bed and two bunk beds. The man who runs the property was always available, spoke excellent English, gave great recommendations, and was always friendly. He also allowed us an extremely late checkout, because the room was not being renting the next night. I would have no hesitation in returning.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uclabobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Aventura Boutique Hostel
#96 of 335 in Budapest
205 reviews
Belváros-Lipótváros
Full Moon Design Hostel Budapest
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Marco Polo Top Ho(s)tel
Marco Polo Top Ho(s)tel
#33 of 673 in Budapest
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Maverick City Lodge
Maverick City Lodge
#7 of 673 in Budapest
960 reviews
Avenue Hostel
#32 of 673 in Budapest
264 reviews
Casa De La Musica Hostel
#58 of 673 in Budapest
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corvin Point Rooms and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corvin Point Rooms and Apartments

Address: Nap Utca 30 | 1st Floor, App. 5, Budapest 1082, Hungary (Formerly Corvin Point Hostel)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 673 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: $26 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corvin Point Rooms and Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High quality rooms and apartments in the center of Budapest. Good location, nice atmosphere, clean bathrooms. We offer freshly renovated new rooms and apartments in an authentical Hungarian apartment house. LCD TV and free WIFI in all rooms, fully equipped large kitchen with fresh coffee and tea. Free maps of the city are always available in the 24/7 reception. Flexible check-in and check-out is also possible on request. Groups up to 30 people are welcome! Private parking available 200m from the hotel! Besides the different types of accommodation, we can offer a massive variety of interesting services such as: free walking tours in the city, boating on the river Danube, sightseeing tours both in Budapest and the countryside, wine tasting, caving in the hills of Buda, and bike rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Corvin Point Rooms and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing