We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical place”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jooojoomo...
Montpeyroux, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical place”
Reviewed January 27, 2018 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here a couple of years ago and have been hoping to return ever since. The location is excellent, walking distance to much you'll want to see. I walked to baths, shops, jazz clubs, many excellent restaurants. Architecture of the building is magical. I drew and painted interior courts. It was Easter time and I gladly decorated my windows as neighbors had. I felt truly at home. The managers are excellent and the apartment chic!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelhap...
USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed January 25, 2018 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We loved staying at this apartment! It is immaculate and very comfortable. We had four in our group and the accommodations were perfect. The location was fabulous. It is only a block away from the Danube and within walking distance of several bath houses. It is also a short walk to the Parliament and opera house. We easily caught a hop on hop off bus a few blocks away and visited most of the popular sites in Budapest. Jozef and Janos were there to greet us and they were so accommodating, recommending some very good Hungarian restaurants in the area. The kitchen was well stocked and we had several meals at the apartment. There is a grocery market nearby as well as a very good wine and cheese shop. We enjoyed walking around the neighborhood as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen R
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect location for your stay in Budapest!”
Reviewed January 24, 2018 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This lovely apartment has everything you need to be comfortable during your stay in Budapest. A bit removed from the hustle and bustle, but close enough to go everywhere you want in not time at all.
In the neighborhood you have everything you need within walking distance - small grocery shop, a very tasty pastry shop, fantastic restaurants, a wine shop, and a cheese shop. It is a short walk to Margaret Bridge which connects with the beautiful Margaret island, a haven for all kinds of recreational activity. It is also an easy walk to the Parliament building and the Shoes on the Danube Holocaust memorial. Anything else is easily accessed by the tram a couple of blocks away.
The hosts, Jozsef and Janos, are delightful! They are happy to tell you about Budapest and the many things that are not to be missed. They have great recommendations for dining out and anything you want or need in the city. They are happy to share information about cultural traditions that are unique to Hungary.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlb623
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sunny clean convenient well run apartment 1/2 block from Danube”
Reviewed January 23, 2018 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I have stayed in the apartment several times now since 2014, and it's lovely. It's newly renovated, with lovely tiles in the kitchen and bathroom, comfortable furniture, and a fully functional kitchen. The heating and cooling systems work well, and all appliances are new.

The best part is the neighborhood, right at the intersection with a lovely commercial street full of small businesses with many options for eating and drinking and shopping.

A quick walk across the Margit Bridge gets you to the Margit Island and the Buda side of the city. It's also walking distance to most of the downtown city, as well as on transportation lines, bus, tram, train, etc.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babybiss
Kamloops
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An amazing place to stay!”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived at GuestBed Budapest - Apartment Bijou to a warm welcome by Jozsef and Janos. They went out of their way to ensure that we were comfortable and had everything we needed. They also took the time to explain all of the attractions and where they were on the map. They also recommended some eateries that we might like to enjoy the local food. This place was hard to leave as it was so comfortable, so close to everything and just meeting 2 of the nicest people - Jozsef and Janos. It will be memorable for a long time! We HIGHLY recommend this place to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2017
Kind , bustling lady , we were happy to help to her during her stay , but
unfortunately we cannot help and control of the vodafone company coverage but mirror not a question , we happy manage this wish to the next time :) , thank you for your stay with us .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing