We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lion's Garden Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$564
$545
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$245
$192
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$196
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Budapest(Budapest)
$176
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New York Palace(Budapest)
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$301
$250
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$198
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$118
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$410
$307
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveler rating
264
355
115
23
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
355
115
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrenice hotelspa area isswimming poolhero squarebus stopkeleti railway stationbusiness tripquiet areajust round the cornertransport linksnice roomcomfortable roomsnice breakfasthotel restauranthotel stafffour nights
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 772 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in February 2013 and was pleasantly surprised. The room and it's bath were very clean; there is a nice restaurant and a good breakfast buffet, as well as an outdoor sitting area (not much use in cold, slushy weather, but probably really nice once spring arrives), plus its own spa. Free WiFi. Prices are very fair and the staff is quite helpful. The hotel is not in the center of the tourist area, but is a few blocks from the Geological Survey and only a few blocks further from the Stadium. Public transport options abound, including the door-to-door airport shuttle. I would definitely return if I had business in this part of Budapest.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank equitraveler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

All you need is here: very clean, breakfast is delicious, pool and spa is vrey nice, position is close to everything, good price, all recommendations! Friend of mine Borka Kitic a travel manager for Budapest, Wienna and Prague takes tourists there and all of them are very very satisfied!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dlucic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arudinszky, Front Office Manager at Lion's Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your laudative lines!
It is our pleasure to hear that you are satisfied with our services!
Hope to welcome you soon again in Lion's Garden Hotel!

Front Office Manager
Lion's Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Overall I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The rooms were lovely and very big, the bathroom was massive. Clean and well kept. The staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good. Also lovely having a swimming pool and a sauna.

Only downside is the location, it's a bit out of the centre. A good half an hour walk to the river and downtown where most of the restaurants and bars are. 10 mins in a taxi-worth keeping an eye on the taxi drivers. We paid between £5-£15 for the same taxi journey simply because some taxi drivers were fiddling the meter and others werent. The guide book said to watch for this. Near the park though which is nice.

Overall would recommend it though.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natrat1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arudinszky, Manager at Lion's Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind feedback!
The guests satisfied response is the trophy of our work, that we did well!

Hope to host you and your friends soon again in our hotel!

Kind regards from Budapest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed for three nights and enjoyed our stay.

Good points

• Room is clean
• stayed on 6th floor which has a balcony
• location was great for the city
• helpful staff
• bus top for city centre just outside
• food is OK
• heroes square nearby
• free WiFi

Bad points

• small room
• only shower in bathroom
• no tea or coffee making facilities

Room Tip: Get a room on the 6 the floor with a view towards Buds.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mr_gadget_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arudinszky, Manager at Lion's Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, for the good and bad points also!
All response are wellcome to keep the standard of services and do that even better!
The rooms on the top floor have balcony, but the rooms are smaller than the others due to balcony, so the bathrooms have shower not bath tub!

Hope to host you again soon!

Kind regard,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

A friend and I recently stayed at the Lion's Garden Hotel for a city break in Budapest. A great, 4* hotel - albeit quite a walk from the city centre, I definitely recommend getting buses into town! The rooms were spacious and cleaned to a high standard, and the staff very friendly and answered all of our annoying questions. The breakfast was mixed - the continental side was enjoyable, however the quality of the hot food could have been improved. Coffee machines were broken, and there were missing items, such as milk. However, as this was included within the hotel price, we could not complain. The hotel stay included use of the spa facilities, which we didn't have a chance to enjoy but wished we had. Overall, a good stay and we would definitely use the LGH again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayymanduh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews