We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casati Budapest Hotel(Budapest)
$148
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$155
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$128
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$156
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$161
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$158
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
$249
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$178
$154
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$515
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveler rating
273
361
118
24
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
361
118
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrenice hotelspa area isswimming poolhero squarebus stopkeleti stationbusiness tripquiet areajust round the cornerhot and cold foodnice roomcomfortable roomsnice breakfasthotel is situatedpublic transporthotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 792 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Quiet location near Varosliget city park and Szechenyi-bath.Well equipped modern rooms with excellent beds ( a bit small).Varied breakfast.(tip:take coffee from the little automat).Busstop at the corner of the street.Only one 'minus': room cleaning can be better.No bedsheets change by 7 nights stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Myself and my cousin stayed in the Lions Garden for 12 days. Its a bit out of the city center but its easily accessible by the bus which runs 24-7. The benefit of being outside the main commercial district is that there are much better prices in the local bars, cafes and restaurants so the Lions Garden was a perfect classy hotel to stay in for that area. Its a stones throw from a really nice cafe, 3 mins walk from the Budapest city park, which is a great spot, and the bus is practically right outside the front door.
The hotel was noticeably clean and hygienic, inside and out. The wellness area is well equipped for the €5 you pay. This includes the gym, pool, sauna and jacuzzi and once you pay you have the facilities for the entire day. Heated & spacious pool also. The wellness staff are very friendly and professional and always ready with a smile and salute.
One element that did bug me was that even though the restaurant and bar had good food and service, the bar staff were not as friendly as I would have liked. I did read some reviews on the bar staff before I arrived and they were more or less correct.
That said, the consierge staff and management were very helpful and friendly. They made us feel very welcome and gave assistance whenever it was required.
The cleaning staff were also very friendly and trustworthy, which gave great piece of mind.
I'd stay in the Lions Garden again for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob_Moylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The hotel was spotlessly clean and the rooms cleaned properly (not just the towels!) daily. We stayed half board and the evening meals were so good that we only ended up having cakes and drinks at lunchtime. Breakfast was ample choice of both hot and cold food and cereals plus fruit.
Staff - reception, bar and restaurant were very professional polite and helpful. I travelled with my 14 year old son and felt at ease.
Yes the hotel was a fair way out of town but we knew that when we booked and there are plenty of bus stops close by and a station/metro a short ten minute walk away. Buy a Budapest card for unlimited transport - good value.
As for the city - fabulous - people are reserved by nature I think but once they see you are friendly they open up and are very approachable. Certainly didnt feel ripped off as one previous reviewer put. You can eat and drink cheaply too all good quality - follow the locals..
All in all a smashing trip

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M155EEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The hotel is really nice, it has a small but very clean pool and spa area that is never crowded. I was here two times and had good time. The rooms are good with big beds and the area where the hotel is located is ok. It is very near the train station and there is a metro stop near.
The staff was nice and the breakfast was tasty.
I think they are still in the beginning so the prices are low.
Very good for weekend trip of sightseeing Budapest!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed at the Lion's Garden at the beginning of July 2012 for a week. Our room was clean and comfortable and quiet. The breakfast buffet, for me, was very good as I don't like a cooked breakfast, but my husband would have preferred more cooked items, such as bacon.

We chose this hotel because it had an outdoor terrace and an indoor swimming pool. However, the weather was so abnormally hot when we were there that we didn't really use the terrace much, preferring to read our books in the air-conditioned reception/bar area. After a day's sight-seeing in the heat, it was nice to have a dip in the pool to cool off. We weren't charged anything to use the pool and I presume that the 5 Euros a day charge is for non-residents who stay in there all day. One minor irritation was the small public seating area, which doubled as lounge and bar and which got very crowded because it was too hot to sit on the terrace.

The staff were all very pleasant and helpful and happy to arrange excursions. One very good trip that we did was a day to Lake Balaton, taking in the Herend Porcelain Factory en route, with lunch in a lovely restaurant on the Tihany Peninsula, followed by a couple of hours in Balatonfured - one of the main lakeside resorts. Good value day out with excellent guide at just under £40 per person, including three course lunch.

We bought a seven day pass from the Railway Station, that gave us unlimited use of the buses, trams, train and metro within Budapest. There was a convenient bus stop only a few yards away from the hotel, so it was easy to get to the main tourist areas, which were not far away.

Round the corner on the main road (Thokoly utca) was a lovely bar/patisserie called Aranytolcser, which served snacks, beautiful cakes and ice creams and was very cheap.

All in all, a good hotel in a pleasant location.

Room Tip: There are rooms with balconies on the 6th floor. These are available at a supplement.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polly077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews