We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travelers have booked this property
the beautiful  terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the beautiful  terrace
the terrace which can be opened separating the living room the living room view onto the terrace and the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
the beautiful  terrace
the terrace which can be opened separating the living room
the living room view onto the terrace and the garden
the big terrace
the private garden and the terrace
the private garden
the bedroom with commode and the wardrobe
the new comfortable terrace furniture
detail from the garden
welcome in the apartment
the living room with the meal table and the openable sofa
the big openable bed in the living room
the living room
the mini office
all information about the flat and to help discover Budapest
the living room and the kitchen
the well- equipped kitchen
the kitchen
delicious coffee
welcome to our apartment
detail from the kitchen
the bedroom
the bedroom
the bedroom with the bathroom
the bathroom with a shower and the tub
the shower in the bathroom
the tub in the bathroom
the separate toilet with the washbasin
fresh fruit on the table
the flowers
detail from the common garden
the common garden
the apartment door
the corridor
the lobby from the first floor
the lobby
sauna in the house
the entrance of the building
the Kaldy Gyula street
my parking place
the entrance to my parking place
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lynn C
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Located minutes from the Danube, tourist sites and ruin bars, this home from home was a real gem! Gyula was extremely helpful before and throughout our stay, always on hand with tips and advice.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you for your kind words. I am glad to meet you! I am really happy that you enjoyed the city and that you had a great time in our flat. I hope we are going to meet in Budapest. Thanks for coming! All the best! Gyula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBW7117
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Great flat in a great location!”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed exploring the fascinating city of Budapest. Having your apartment as our "home base" was ideal. It was centrally located in a very lively area close to all transportation yet the apartment was very quiet and calm. I particularly appreciated your air conditioning system since it was unusually hot during our stay. The outside patio garden was the perfect spot for morning coffee and evening cocktails. I also appreciated the big tub for soaking tired legs and feet after long days of sightseeing. A special added bonus was all the provisions you left for us including wine, water, soft drinks, and fresh bread. You truly thought of every detail --- flipflops and robes for the baths, rain ponchos and umbrellas, a good first aid kit, and every toiletry imaginable. I hope I will return to Budapest. In the meanwhile, I am encouraging others to visit and to consider staying in your flat. Thanks for everything!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2017
Thank you for your kind words about us and our apartment. We are really happy that you enjoyed the city and that you had a great time in our flat. We appreciate it so much that you wrote a kind comment in our guest book, a special thank you for that. We hope you will have lots of beautiful journeys and of course wish that you come back to us. Thanks! Andi, Gyula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandralt1...
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful Garden apt in busy Pest”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great 1st floor apartment with garden patio. Hosts are friendly and speak enough English. Apartment is clean, nicely furnished and very quiet despite the very central location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2017
Dear Sandra and Sam,
Thank you for your kind words about us and our apartment. We are really happy that you enjoyed the city and that you had a great time in our flat. We appreciate it so much that you wrote a kind comment in our guestbook, a special thank you for that.
Thanks, Andi and Gyula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnclark
calif usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, modern, clean, effective - owner goes extra mile.”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here about ten days. It was great for out purposes (three people) . It is clean , modern, and It is about 550 sq ft. Everything works, it is clean, and Gyula added extras that made things easier. It is a nice secure lobby, stairs, and elevator, and is quiet at night. It is very well located, about a block from metro, a block from Andrassy Blvd, and a little under two blocks from Deak Ter. , This is close to attractions and is essentially center of Pest side, The bedroom might seem a bit small , but it works well for a vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Dear Gary, Thank you for your kind words, we are very happy that you were satisfied with everything. We appreciate it so much that you wrote a kind comment in our guest book, a special thank you for that. Come back anytime! Thank you! Andi and Gyula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 12, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing