We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
21
15
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
15
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa roomresidential buildingboutique hotelbuda sidechain bridgegreat locationchurchluggagereceptionistinternethungarianfloor
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 42 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

Our hotel was on the Buda side situated I think 1 street or 2 behind the Danube river. Close walking access to the Fisherman's Bastion and the Chain bridge. Also, right next to a bankomat, cambio and pharmacy. Boutique hotel so it's part of a historic building. You have to buzz in! Great communication via email by Beatrix but didn't remember the instructions. Luckily, door was open. Looks a bit dark and dodgy and sign to Butik was on wall by the stairs. Lots of steps prior to small lift (Good for 2 with luggages) so bring what you can carry...travel light! Fine for us but would not recommend to elderly. Lovely and helpful Beatrix and was able to borrow adapter. She also gave us a welcome Hungarian wine! Thanks Beatrix! Small fun room but well lighted as requested. Glad we were petite ladies! Many thanks to staff and would recommend to young friends.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Parislilac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights July 2017. Was allocated the Spa room - the coolest room i have ever stayed in hands down!

Really pleasant stay overall, all was in excellent working condition, and the location could not have been any better (walking distance to many attractions)! The reception staff are the sweetest, very helpful and welcoming! Breakfast at the nearby hotel was also very good!

The only downside is that the hotel is located on the 5th floor of a residential building. There are a few steps to get to the lift, and the lift does not go to the 5th floor, but only to the 4th, so you have another few steps to climb. This was no issue for us, but maybe could be for guests who are not ok with stairs.

Daily cleaning also needs to be of a higher standard - and given that reception is only manned till 19:00, if you arrive later and you need something (such as soap), you have to do without it till the following morning.

That being said, would definitely consider staying here again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _27_Lari_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017

The location of the boutiq is excellent, very close to the Mathias Basilica, the Chain Bridge, and the Fishermen's Bastion. There are 10 rooms arranged in a very original style, in the attic of a private dwelling, on Fo Street.
The design of the rooms is very nice, futuristic, comfortable and pleasant. Everything is very clean and the supplies (shower gel, shampoo, boddy lotion) are of high quality - L'Occitane products. We had the room decorated in English Pub style, each room is decorated in a different style, very original and authentic.
When we accommodated, we got a bottle of rose wine and two small bottles of water, in our room.
The front desk staff was very cute, helpful and professional all the time!
The whole stay was near to perfection, with one exception: we checked out before the receptionist comes on duty yet, so we left the access cards in our room and left. Later, they said they did not find the access cards at the reception desk, so they withdrew us from the card the counter value of the acces cards.
It was not a big amount, but it was a gesture that made the difference, and not in the good sense.
In the vicinity of the hotel, we eat the best traditional food at "Ildiko Konyhaja" and the best breakfast, coffee and cocktails at "Jamie's Italian Budapest".
In any case, Budapest is a capital that irremediably conquered us.
We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AntoanetaIonescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

Room was very nice. The receptionist was available only 9-19 but she was really helpful. This is a rooftop floor of cosy rooms. You need to climb because the lift does not take you to the top. Still very nice, friendly and great decoration & views. Small room but clean and stylish!! I had an voucher for breakfast. A great one at another hotel nearby

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank Markus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2016

The hotel has been crafted in the attic what might have been a grand house at one stage.
The rooms are neat but not capacious; they have most 'mod cons'; and the staff could not have been friendlier.
No breakfast because of no kitchen!

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank Timbers627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews