We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
$281
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$274
$237
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$202
$147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$228
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$137
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$579
$355
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$362
$306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments(Budapest)
$169
$138
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$261
$199
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$651
$621
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,061)
Filter reviews
1,061 results
Traveler rating
710
290
35
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
710
290
35
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfisherman's bastionduplex roomgreat hotelquiet streetnumber bussmall hotelairport transferrooms are hugehotel is situatedthe riverthe ground floorroyal palacecold meatslovely roomchain bridgebreakfast roomexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 1,061 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2015

A beautiful hotel in a quiet location but still near to restaurants and tourist attractions. The staff were very helpful when our luggage didn't arrive. A good choice of food at breakfast, served in a peaceful and relaxed setting. Room was a good size and tastefully decorated.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DrKenneally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ágota G, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2015

Dear Mr. Dr. Kenneally,

We were gladly reading your lovely feedback about our hotel.

Thank you for rating positively and giving such a kind comments on our facility and personal services.

It was our pleasure to host you and your wife and even if luggage arrived a bit later, we all do hope, that you had a memorable and ’full of experience’ stay in our capital city.

You are always welcome in our hotel!

If you consider coming back to explore further our city or just taking some nostalgic walks in the street of castle area, please turn to us with confidence at any time!

With kind regards,

Mrs. Ágota Grundtner-Hollik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2015

Even though we booked a standard room, they upgraded us to a spacious, signature room, more like a suite with separate toilet and bath. The bathroom is huge with bathtub and separate large shower. Very clean and quiet, even though we stayed on the ground floor. Front desk person was extremely helpful, even when she was busy, she wouldn't forget what we'd asked for and took care of it. Good breakfast with hot and cold choices, esp. the scrambled eggs was delicious; free hot drinks and water available every afternoon in their breakfast room. Good location, only few minutes walk to the Fishermen's Bastion and Matthias church, though in the evenings when tourists are gone, it's very quiet and few restaurants remain open. Pest side would be a better choice if you're looking for more activities at night.

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank VTV55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ágota G, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2015

Dear VTV55,

Let us thank you for rating high and honouring us with your kind feedback about our boutique hotel.

Your evaluation about our uniquely designed rooms, the avaialability of „happy hours” and our carefully serviced breakfast selection all contribute to the indivudual Buda Castle experince.

We were pleased to read that our housekeeping and breakfast staff were your satisfaction and our receptionists also povided you all the necessary information you needed during your stay.

Thank you again for your detailed comments on our facility and services!

Please, if you think of visiting Budapest again, we will gladly welcome you again!

With kind regards,

Mrs. Ágota Grundtner-Hollik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2015

Staff was so nice and helpful, great location and lovely room. I definitely recommend this hotel if you are going to Budapest. Beds are a bit hard, but this is apparently common in Europe. Very charming, quiet street. Had an upgrade to a suite room and it was very, very nice.

Room Tip: get a suite room on the ground floor
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnFloridaIsParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ágota G, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2015

Dear Ms AnnFloridalsParadise,

Thank You for your lovely feedback about our Buda Castle Fashion Hotel!

We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the layout of our rooms and the silent and intimate surrounding of our Castle area.

On behalf of our Buda Castle staff, let us thank you for rating high the service of our personnal as well.

Please, if you had the opportunity to visit our capital city again, we would be pleased to host you again!

If so, kindly turn to us at any time!

With kind regards,

Mrs. Ágota Grundtner-Hollik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile

A nice and clean small hotel. The hotel staff is very friendly. Big specious rooms. Nice and safe area with things to do on a walking distance. The city center is around 10 minutes away with taxi.
Good for business or leisure. Highly recommended.
The price was very reasonable.

Stayed: June 2015, traveled on business
Thank Lim-33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ágota G, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2015

Dear Lim-33,

Thank you for your kind comments put on www.tripadvisor.com.

We were gladly read your detailed opinion of the rooms and staff of our hotel.

We were also happily read that you had opportunity to explore both our castle district and the busy Pest side on the other side of the Danube.

Thank you for rating high our facility as our mission is to provide the best experince to our guests who honour us to chose our hotel.

If you consider coming back to us, please contact us at any time!

With kind regards,

Mrs. Ágota Grundtner-Hollik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2015

If you want to stay in the Castle district this hotel is a good choice. A good breakfast buffet with some variation daily. You can get free coffee/tea in breakfast room most time of the day too. Rooms are nice with good wifi reception. In fact our room was great; without even telling us, they upgraded us to the suite and it was really nice with large bathtub, shower and sink in one room and the toilet in a separate room. Bed was comfy. Staff are helpful, eager to give assistance. No complaints about this hotel. Though you should be aware the castle district at night is quiet (nice if you want to go slow) and not a lot of good restaurant options. If you want lots of night activity you might prefer Pest.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ágota G, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2015

Dear A3,

On behalf of our Buda Castle Team, let us thank you for taking the time and sharing your nice and sincere opinions about our boutique hotel.
It has a been a pleasure to read your positive thoughts and experince you had with us!

We are continuously working on providing the best treat to our guests so that hearing such a lovely feedback is always pleasing to us.

As a boutique hotel, we take special care of our uniquely designed rooms and the wide selelction of our buffer breakfast. We are pleased to read that both were to your taste including the personal service as well.

If you were thinking coming back to Budapest, we would be pleased to welcome you again. Our staff are always ready to help you make a reservation in our hotel.

Thank you again for your kind comments,

With kind regards,

Mrs. Ágota Grundtner-Hollik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews