We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“enjoyed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Ranked #28 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
138 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“enjoyed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Of four cities/hotels in eastern europe, best location, best room, sitting area didnt feel cramped. Convinient to all budapest. Great restaurants nearby. Staff very helpful. Would recommend if value access and quiet

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank marty p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    226
    25
    11
    7
See reviews for
102
499
45
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The room was huge, the breakfast was very good and the location was excellent! Only bad thing was a damp smell in the hall. Would definitely stay here if going to Budapest again. Great value for money and friendly staff to boot.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vickyray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsuzsanna I, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Vickyray,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay in our hotel in November 2013.

We are pleased to read that the location and the size of the hotel was more than expected.

Glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we appreciate for your feedback on our services.

Please recommend you to visit the city during the summer as well and enjoy your breakfast in our beautiful hotel garden.

For best available price offer please do not hesitate to contact us anytime.

With best regards,

Zsuzsanna Ilyés
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Excellent hotel, very clean n very helpful reception staff. Breakfast was very good. Whilst we were only there for a few nights the position of hotel for exploration of Buda and Pest was fantastic, very quiet yet within minutes of restaurants and bars.
If I had to criticise - towels could be bigger in the bathrooms ( with it being 4*) the hair dryer kept cutting out and the bar was never open ( you had to ask for drinks!) however I would return as excellent location. Thank you Buda Castle xxx

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMM1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

The Buda Castle Fashion hotel was our third stop on a four leg tour of Europe. We were pleasantly surprised when one of our rooms was upgraded to a junior suite. This hotel was the best holt wee stayed in, excellent service, friendly staff and really good breakfast selection. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cindyrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

I thought I had reviewed this one but evidently not! Stayed there last year and absolutely loved it
The staff at reception were so friendly and helpful,the location on the Buda side was stunning ,the rooms were nice and breakfast was the usual European buffet--cold cuts,cheese etc
Highly recommend for the location alone

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret19472014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is based in Buda, not pest and is highly recommended if you are looking for quite nights with stunning views of the city. The Hotel itself is well decorated, with much loved air con and the staff are helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was unfortunaltey not as good as the rest of the experience, as choices and availability of (for example) yoghurt flavours dwindled as the visit went on. The courtyard area for dining in the morning was perfect though. I would stay here again, See the rest of my Budapest review here: http://thee-middlesister.blogspot.co.uk/2014/06/hungry-for-more-of-hungary.html

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllyTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel and once again I cannot fault it. The reception staff are friendly and efficient. The breakfast was excellent. Rooms are spacious, light and clean. It is ideally situated for the Fisherman's Bastion.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Francophile49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsuzsanna I, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Francophile49,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your second Budapest stay as well.

Our aim is to provide memorable experiences to our kind guests and we are really appreciated to read that we managed to reach your positive impression at second time as well.

It is also my pleasure to read that my colleagues at the reception could assist you with efficient informations and tips with which we managed to create you a pleasant stay with us.

We do hope, that soon we can add you to our hotel loyalty program.

Kind regards,

Zsuzsanna Ilyés
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,344 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Baltazar Budapest
Baltazar Budapest
#5 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#38 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,617 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buda Castle Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buda Castle Fashion Hotel

Property: Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Address: Uri utca 39, Budapest 1014, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Buda Castle Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four star Buda Castle Fashion Hotel is located in the elegant Castle district of Budapest which offers plenty of cultural attractions, great restaurants and bars. The area is easily explored on foot and other attractions of the capital can also be reached in no time by public transport. The hotel has 25 large, elegantly furnished rooms and luxurious suites, featuring the most modern facilities in a historic setting, to please its guests whether on business or pleasure. The hotel bar and the small, intimate garden are excellent to unwind after a busy day seeing the sights of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buda Castle Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing