We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Ranked #28 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Came back last Monday and loved every minute of our stay. The hotel staff spoke excellent English and were very very helpful.

Cannot say one bad word about this hotel which was two minutes walk from fisherman bastion.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andy2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (950)
There are newer reviews for Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 950 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is a very pleasant, quiet hotel located in the castle district of Buda. The service from the staff is very helpful, efficient and professional. The hotel is situated in Buda, the quieter side of the city where the main tourist sites are but not so many people stay. The hotel was spotlessly clean the breakfast was more than adequate so we could not ask for much more. The hotel does have a bar which we did not try and does not appear to be used very much, breakfast is taken in this area. The hotel is about 200m from the main tourist areas such as the Fishermans Bastion. There are plenty of Restaurants in the area and transport from the hotel is easy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cool G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

We've just returned from a wonderful stay at the Buda Castle Hotel. The rooms were very spacious, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The buffet breakfast was a great start to the day, and the hotel is positioned perfectly to explore Budapest.
The staff on reception were incredibly helpful in helping us find our way around on the first day. We'd love to come back!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jensen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The hotel has a perfect location, just 5 min walk away form Fishermen's Bastion, is tourist friendly. The stuff in verry helpfull, wi-fi is working verry good. And they have nice happy hour with cofee and tea in the restaurant area. I will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Budapest-touris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Great location in the Buda castle!Exceptional hotel. Friendly and helpful staff! Clean! Quiet! Delicious breakfast. All the significant monuments are near where the view to Budapest is breathtaking! Near the hotel you can find cafes and restaurants.The bus stop is near for visiting Pest. You cannot ask for more!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Konstantina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsuzsanna I, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Konstantina,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences about your recent stay in our Buda Castle Fashion Hotel.

We are pleased to read that you were so satisfied with the hotel itself, with the location, quality of the breakfast and the personal.

We will do our best to keep or even improve the quality of the services.

Please let us invite you for a second stay with us. We do hope that we can welcome you back.

With best regards,

Zsuzsanna Ilyés
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The Buda Castle Fashion Hotel is clean, modern and comfortable. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was basic but tasty although there wasn't a large selection of hot options. We had a very large spacious room which was perfect for us (I am 6months pregnant), although we had to use the air conditioning as it was very warm. We would highly recommend booking this hotel, the castle district is lovely and has plenty of food and drink options ti choose from. Buda is a much quieter location but it's easy to get to the hustle and bustle of Pest if you so desired.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mosscroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsuzsanna I, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Mosscroft,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our Buda Castle Fashion Hotel.
We are really glad that we could assist you having a nice, relaxing holiday in our beautiful capital city.

Recommending our hotel is the best appreciation we can receive from our guests. Thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of the hotel and praising our staff.

Please let us to wish you all the best by expecting your baby. We are pleased to inform you, that families are welcome in out hotel. We kindly provide a baby cot, high chair and numerous facilities to our youngest guests.

We hope, that we will have the chance of welcoming three of you in our hotel.

With best regards,

Zsuzsanna Ilyés
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The Buda Castle Fashion is a small but very good hotel on the castle hill. Competent and very friendly staff. Big and modern furnished rooms. Located on the castle hill in the centre of the city an ideal starting point for sightseeing tours through the historical and the modern districts of Budapest. The missing hotel restaurant is no problem because you can find several good restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: I'm geust of the hotel somestimes a year. All rooms are good. The handiapped accessible room has...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pegas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 333 in Budapest
2,448 reviews
District I / Buda
Baltazar Budapest
Baltazar Budapest
#6 of 333 in Budapest
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#41 of 333 in Budapest
2,785 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#15 of 333 in Budapest
4,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buda Castle Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buda Castle Fashion Hotel

Address: Uri utca 39, Budapest 1014, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $97 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Buda Castle Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four star Buda Castle Fashion Hotel is located in the elegant Castle district of Budapest which offers plenty of cultural attractions, great restaurants and bars. The area is easily explored on foot and other attractions of the capital can also be reached in no time by public transport. The hotel has 25 large, elegantly furnished rooms and luxurious suites, featuring the most modern facilities in a historic setting, to please its guests whether on business or pleasure. The hotel bar and the small, intimate garden are excellent to unwind after a busy day seeing the sights of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buda Castle Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing