We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Ranked #29 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed in March 2009 - a party of 6 couples. Most impressed by the quality of the hotel itself and also it's location. A beautiful walk to the castle and beyond. No faults at all! Breakfast was wonderful as was the service in general.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeyBob09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsuzsanna I, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Mr HeyBob,

Thank you very much sharing your experiences about your stay in our Buda Castle Fashion Hotel.
We are more than pleased to read, that you were satisfied with the location and with the quality of the services provided.
Please do not hesitate to contact us anytime in case of planning your next visit to Budapest.
With best regards,

Zsuzsanna Ilyés
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    249
    31
    14
    8
See reviews for
117
552
48
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cluj Napoca
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We booked 2 nights, the location is wonderful, select . You can leave your car in the front of the hotel or outside of the castle area. If you don't have a car you might hve to walk a little but the area is so nice, so it's a pleasure itself. Breakfast was good, we get a free upgrade to the room, nice surprise. Girls are the front were very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanMG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsuzsanna I, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear DanMG1,

Thank you for visiting our Buda Castle Fashion Hotel. We are glad to see that you had a nice time with us and you enjoyed our city as well. Thank you for highlighting our wonderful location, the historical castle district is one of the most areas in Budapest.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

With best regards,

Zsuzsanna Ilyés
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luton
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

We really loved our stay here. On arrival both us and our friends were told we had been upgraded to duplex rooms. The rooms were on two levels. Beds at the top and a seating area with tv on the bottom. Bathroom was small but adequate. The hotel is in a very quiet area on the buda side of the river danube but still...it only took around 25-30 mins to walk to the shops etc on the pest side. Breakfast was plentiful and a good range of things on offer. Staff always friendly and helpful. So all in all we have decided to rate this 5 stars. Even with a few issues we found which were. The bathroom door opens into the toilet. For couples who do not mind being in eachothers company in the bathroom this poses a problem. A sliding door may be a better option. The rooms were always too hot. No idea what summer will bring but even with the thermostat on minimum we seemed to get warm air from the fans. We had to have the window open all night. Some of the plug sockets were a little loose. Not a major issue! Most importantly though. The bar ran out of the local beer we liked and did not replenish stock for nearly 3 nights. For us beer drinking brits this was our biggest issue. Please don't let these few issues put you off though. These guys run a great hotel in a fantastic location at a great price. We would all gladly return should we visit Budapest again in the future. THANK YOU for a wonderful stay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank webbo1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsuzsanna I, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear webbo1974,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us in our Buda Castle Fashion Hotel. Rating us with 5 stars is very honorific for us however we try to do our best to sort out every your remarks. Hopefully during your next visit you can ascertain yourself about the corrections.
Next time may you try our other upgraded room categories, out Junior Suites or Suites.
Looking forward to welcome you back.

With best regards,

Zsuzsanna Ilyés
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Had a great experience here with wonderful staff that was extremely friendly and informative. The location of the hotel is on the top of a hill on the Buda side of the river so while it may be a bit difficult for some to walk down the hills to Pest, there is a tram station just down the road that is easily accessible and about a $1.00 for a ticket.

Breakfast was very good and the morning we had to leave we had to be out of the hotel at 4:30am which of course is before breakfast starts; however, they turned the coffee on for us and offered to make us a breakfast sandwich which was extremely kind. Great spot, the rooms themselves are extremely large too for european standards with a great big tub as well. We'll certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cipock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsuzsanna I, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Cipock,

We are more that glad to read your positive review about your stay in our Buda Castle Fashion Hotel. There is nothing more motivating for us than receiving feedback like yours to continue providing services beyond our guests’ expectations.
We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel and for our best offer please do not hesite to contact us at anytime!
With best regards,

Zsuzsanna Ilyés
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel. It was spotlessly clean, the bedroom was large and the breakfast good. It was also excellent value for money. It is on the Buda side of Budapest (which is quieter than Pest) but there is a bus that can take you to the Pest side and the bus stop is close to the hotel & the buses are regular (we never had to wait more than 5 minutes). That said, there are restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. We simply could not fault this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieF123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsuzsanna I, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear KatieF123,

First of all thank you very much for choosing our Buda Castle Fashion Hotel for your stay in Budapest.

We are more than delighted to read that the cleanness and our rich buffet breakfast met your expectations.

Our aim is to provide memorable experiences to our kind guests and we are really appreciated to read that we managed to reach your positive impression.

Your feedback is an important reinforcement of our work, we are appreciated for taking the time to share your kind experiences.

We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel.

With best regards,

Zsuzsanna Ilyés
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2014

If you like to stay away from the chain hotels and stay in hotels with more atmosphere and character this is the place to be. I travelled with a party of 10, staying in 5 superior twin rooms. All travellers were happy with their room. They were a bit on the warm side but opening the window soon sorted that out. No complaints about hard beds. Everywhere clean and sparkling and facilities all as advertised. Service of reception staff second to none. Many thanks for that.
Travel cards are well worth buying. 24 hour Group travel card for up to 5 people can be bought from airport and metro stations in advance. This is extremely cost effective at 3300 huf. for unlimited travel on bus, tram, metro and some boat services. Number 16 bus goes down to PEST side every 5 minutes or so. There is also a late night bus. The hotel staff are very good about advising which bus / tram combination you might need to get to specific destinations.

Restaurant recommendations Trofea for unlimited buffet and drinks. Nice atmosphere and very cheap. They are on the internet. One on Buda side and another on Pest side. Lots of traditional choices. The Via Luna is a small Italian place on the Pest side. Lovely place and very welcoming and again very reasonable.

Don't miss a session in one of the spas. The thermal baths at the Gellert are fun. We swam in the lovely warm pool, outside in the dark. Ice cold plunge pool for the brave!

I would definitely use the Buda Castle again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsuzsanna I, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Terry,

Thank you very much for choosing our Buda Castle Fashion Hotel and for sharing us your kind feedback about your recent stay. We were happy to read that our hotel overall met your expectations.

It is nice to know that you were satisfied with the service provided by our Front Office Department, please let me assure you that I have already forwarded your kind words to them.

I am pleased to read that you liked the location of the hotel, thank you for highlighting the strengthnesses being located at the Buda site.

I hope that we could assist making your holiday memorable and I would be more than pleased to welcome you back at the summer time as well.

With best regards,

Zsuzsanna Ilyés
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was in a lovely location close to all the attractions on the buda side. Very clean and all you needed. They provided bathrobes, toiletries, tea and coffee facilities in the room which were replenished daily. We had a duplex room, with flat screen tv and good sized safe (no charge). The only charge in the room was the mini bar which was full of wines beers spirits and also goodies such as choccies juices nuts and soft drinks. This was a bit pricey, better to go to supermarket just down the road. A nice touch was the chocolates on the beds on arrival. The included breakfast was more than adequate. You helped yourself to whatever you wanted. There was fruits, yogurts various breads, croissants, cereals, cheeses, cold cuts, bacon, eggs, sausages, hash browns, various coffees and juices. It was brilliant value for money. Our only tiny criticism was the room was very warm even when we turned the heating off.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marion K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#12 of 334 in Budapest
2,424 reviews
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#41 of 334 in Budapest
2,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Baltazar Budapest
Baltazar Budapest
#5 of 334 in Budapest
494 reviews
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#16 of 334 in Budapest
4,183 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buda Castle Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buda Castle Fashion Hotel

Property: Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Address: Uri utca 39, Budapest 1014, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Buda Castle Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four star Buda Castle Fashion Hotel is located in the elegant Castle district of Budapest which offers plenty of cultural attractions, great restaurants and bars. The area is easily explored on foot and other attractions of the capital can also be reached in no time by public transport. The hotel has 25 large, elegantly furnished rooms and luxurious suites, featuring the most modern facilities in a historic setting, to please its guests whether on business or pleasure. The hotel bar and the small, intimate garden are excellent to unwind after a busy day seeing the sights of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buda Castle Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing