We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great city break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Ranked #31 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great city break”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Great hotel, clean, helpful staff. Good breakfast every day with something new to try.. spiced cottage cheese! Who would of thought I'd ever like that! Very helpful staff for directions, thing to do, transport.. Nice large rooms with space, ac, safe and Wi-Fi connections. Buy one get one frree on all cocktails that were fantastic. All together a good hotel that was fantastic value.

Room Tip: We had a twin standard room that was very good for the price we paid with a great on suit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fran s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement039, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are more than happy to hear your nice compliments and glad that you enjoyed every minute of your stay. Now we are only looking forward to your next stay to repeat this excellent experience.

With Best Regards,

Zsuzsanna Ilyés
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    236
    26
    12
    8
See reviews for
105
509
47
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I was in this hotel recently.- It's a new one built in an refurbished building.- I can say that all is perfect the staff (unlike the rest of the people in Hungary) is friendly and helpful.- The location is good but is in the Buda bank of the river so if you want to go to downtown (that is in the Pest bank) you have to take a bus or a taxi.- I strongly recommend the bus (I don't remember if it is the number 16 or 17) that in a few minutes, not more than ten, will put you in central Budapest.- The taxi is expensive and not allows to pay with credit cards.- In all moments you will remember that, outside the hotel, you are in an unfriendly city with a lot of thieves you will be always very careful.- Nobody in the country seems to speak English and you can´t expect some help from the people. Better you carry with you a good GPS.- But I insist that the hotel is wonderful.-

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr.RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement039, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday at the Buda Castle Fashion Hotel. Thank you very much for taking your time to tell us about your experience in Budapest. The bus number 16 take you down to the downtown, which takes approximatley 10 minutes. Nowdays lot's of peaple speak english in Budapest, we sorry for that you did not meet with the right people. Of course you should take care about your valued things as everywhere in the world.
We will be glad to welcome you again at the Buda Castle Fashion Hotel.
With Best Regards,

Zsuzsanna Ilyés
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

After spending my first two nights on the more bustling side of town (Pest), my boyfriend and I moved to the Buda side and stayed at this hotel for two nights. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and private, the hotel staff are friendly and helpful, and the included breakfast buffet had several options including cereals, muffins, fruits, and a variety of hot food including eggs. The location is terrific for exploring the Castle District. This is not the area for nightlife. I did enjoy walking around the more quiet historic district. What I can say most about this hotel is that the service is truly excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement039, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments, we are pleased that you had a nice experience at the Buda Castle Fashion Hotel.
We will be glad to welcome you again at the hotel.

With Best Regards,

Zsuzsanna Ilyés
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on a Friday/Saturday in June. Myself and my girlfriend stayed in room 2 on the ground floor in the reception area - although it was in a common area the room was very quiet and heard no noise from the hotel or the road outside as it is situated on a quiet street in the centre of the castle district. We were in a suit with a large room and large bathroom - as others said the beds were a bit hard but didnt stop me from having a good nights sleep. The weather was around 35C so was very grateful for the air-conditioning in the room.

The receptionist were all very nice and the breakfast was better than expected - the cooked items changed the two days we were their and there was a good choice of other items.

Although close to the old town and Buda, the Pest side was slightly further away as we ended up taking the metro as this seemed simpler than the bus system and it was about a 10 minute walk to the Red line and we paid around £4 for a 24 hour ticket.

I would definitely recommended this hotel again to anyone wanting to stay in the older areas of budapest.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leigh1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement039, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank youfor sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Zsuzsanna Ilyés
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My mom and I stayed there and it was truely on of the best hotel experiences ever!
Wonderful location in a quiet area on the Buda side of the river near the castle and Fisherman's Bastion. Easy access to everything and the Pest side is just a quick bus ride away.

I would give the staff a standing ovation! Warm and welcoming from the start, really professional and always there to help! My mother was celebrating her birthday while we were there and the staff helped me orchestrate a birthday surprise for her by arranging for a cake to be brought up to her room while we were out. The look on my mother's face when she walked in and saw that cake waiting for her was priceless!

Thank you so much for making our stay so wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmmaOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement039, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest!

We are more than happy to hear your nice compliments and glad that you and you mom enjoyed every minute of your stay in Buda Castle Fashion Hotel.
We are looking forward to your next stay to repeat this excellent experience!

With Best Regards,

Zsuzsanna Ilyés
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed there for four nights, booked through Expedia. The plus points were the size of rooms, the cleanliness of the hotel, the peace and quiet and the friendliness and attitude of the staff. The hotel is in the old town so in order to get into the city-centre you need to take the 16 bus, which ran with remarkable frequency (we never had to wait more than four minutes at any time). Breakfast was fine, and all in all I thought the hotel remarkable value for money. If you want a bustling noisey hotel filled with coach-loads of tourists it is not for you, but as a quiet haven after a long day of exploring it worked a treat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tjtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement039, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest!

Thank you for your nice comments, we are pleased that you had a nice experience at the Buda Castle Fashion Hotel. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

With Best Regards,

Zsuzsanna Ilyés
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The hotel is located on the Buda side of the river, inside the castle walls which is perfect for visiting the Royal Palace, Fisherman's Bastion and the Hospital in the Rocks. (If you are intending to spend your evenings in the more lively Pest side then this hotel may not be ideally located as you will need a taxi each way). There are plenty of lovely restaurants on the Buda side but it is much more reserved.
We were upgraded to a junior suite which was tasteful and modern with a large bed and seating area, a/c, a big bathroom with shower and bath. The staff were very friendly, helpful and willing to book all of your taxis, tours, cruises and thermal baths. Breakfast was simple with plenty of choice - my only recommendation would be for the staff to use the real coffee maker behind the bar rather than the automatic machine that was available.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement039, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest!

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on tripadvisor. It is nice to hear that you had a wonderful time at the Buda Castle Fashion Hotel. Thank you for your recommadation about the coffee machine. Please be informed that during breakfast time we use the automatic machine, which also serves real coffee. In the afternoon, when the bar is open our guests can try coffees from the " real coffee machine."
We are looking forwared to welcoming you and your family at the Buda Castle Fashion Hotel.

With Best Regards,

Zsuzsanna Ilyés
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,361 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Baltazar Budapest
Baltazar Budapest
#9 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#38 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,640 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buda Castle Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buda Castle Fashion Hotel

Property: Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Address: Uri utca 39, Budapest 1014, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Buda Castle Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four star Buda Castle Fashion Hotel is located in the elegant Castle district of Budapest which offers plenty of cultural attractions, great restaurants and bars. The area is easily explored on foot and other attractions of the capital can also be reached in no time by public transport. The hotel has 25 large, elegantly furnished rooms and luxurious suites, featuring the most modern facilities in a historic setting, to please its guests whether on business or pleasure. The hotel bar and the small, intimate garden are excellent to unwind after a busy day seeing the sights of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Buda Castle Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing