We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Ranked #28 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel in good location”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed at The Buda Castle for 3 nights. The hotel is in a quiet and picturesque location, close to Fishermen's Bastion and panoramic views of Pest and The Danube. Our room was upgraded to a suite, which was lovely. I'm sure all the rooms are of a high standard - clean, fresh and contemporary. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, and with very good English! We had read some negative comments about the breakfast but these were unfounded. Breakfast was of a good standard - both continental and hot food was offered, as well as fresh fruit etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    225
    25
    11
    7
See reviews for
101
496
45
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Nice large rooms, quiet, very clean, good facilities,lovely bathroom, bathrobes, mini bar, safe - everything you need plus very helpful staff who went out of their way to assist us. Breakfast was lovely a good selection, all for £40 a room per night. No complaints, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

No complaints whatsoever.

All staff were very helpful and friendly, huge + beautiful rooms, delicious breakfasts. The location is in the historic part of Budapest, a minutes walk from the fishermans bastion - beautiful area with plenty of lovely restaurants.

Fantastic hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurajayne1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimes, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My wife and i stayed for 4 nights in this hotel and we really enjoyed the place.
The rooms are big, with a great bahtroom and a minibar.
The uri utca is a very beautiful and quiet street nestled in the castle district but so close to the action in Pest by foot or with the bus #16 that runs every 3 or 5 minutes.
The front desk ladies are so lovely, smily and helpful. they'll do their best to help you and give any information you need. I found they really enjoy their job.

We found a great rate with Octopus and we'll return to this hotel should we visit Budapest again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephane1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Wonderful, small boutique hotel, large, ultra-quiet and spacious rooms, excellent location in the heart of charming old-town Buda and friendly and helpful reception staff -- what more could one ask for, aside from terrific value for money, which you will also get here (the hotel web-site frequently has special offers, so you're better off booking there than with an on-line travel agency). Free and efficient wi-fi as well.

For day-time sightseeing and night-time dining in Pest, hop on the quaint no.16 bus two minutes' walk from the hotel (tip: you can buy a book of 10 tickets at the tourist information office in the adjacent square for 2,800 forint). Catch the bus at the stop across the street from the Hilton for the 15-minute ride to the terminus in central Ferenc Déak square.

n.b. This was a return visit for us, and the welcome was even friendlier, if possible, the second time round, as we were offered a complimentary upgrade to a huge suite!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterandJonell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

A great little hotel in a peaceful location in Buda. Yet still accessible to Pest in 15 mins via a trip down on the funicular and a walk across the bridge.Buda is a lot prettier and more traditional .
Great value, large rooms and friendly service. Breakfast was simple but had something for everyone. Lovely deep bath , and so quiet at night .
Some great little local restaurants around,
Had a fantastic time in Budapest .

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wotholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great hotel with big and warm rooms, very greatful staff, the location just in a center of the center in Buda Castle Hrad.
Good breakfest and good value for the room.
Near to bus station to city center and to subway.
And free wifi!
If i will return to Budapesht i'll stay only here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IlyaZolotov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 342 in Budapest
2,338 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Baltazar Budapest
Baltazar Budapest
#5 of 342 in Budapest
449 reviews
12 Revay Hotel
#34 of 342 in Budapest
269 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
4,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buda Castle Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buda Castle Fashion Hotel

Property: Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Address: Uri utca 39, Budapest 1014, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Buda Castle Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four star Buda Castle Fashion Hotel is located in the elegant Castle district of Budapest which offers plenty of cultural attractions, great restaurants and bars. The area is easily explored on foot and other attractions of the capital can also be reached in no time by public transport. The hotel has 25 large, elegantly furnished rooms and luxurious suites, featuring the most modern facilities in a historic setting, to please its guests whether on business or pleasure. The hotel bar and the small, intimate garden are excellent to unwind after a busy day seeing the sights of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buda Castle Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing