We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Ranked #31 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Spent 5 nights here and the whole experience was fab. All the reception staff were friendly and helpful. Room spotless. Well air conditioned which u control yourself. If u contact the hotel before your stay they will organise a taxi to pick u up from the airport, train etc- which was really helpful. Its only 15 mins to walk into Pest, but the no. 16 bus runs every 6 mins. Only down side was the breakfast - the breads were not fresh

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duartuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    236
    26
    12
    8
See reviews for
105
509
47
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed two nights here at the begining of August before going on a Viking River Cruise - we had 6 rooms, the staff were amazing, very helpful, the rooms were HUGE, each of us had a different size room and everyone was extremely happy. We loved the location being up at the Castle was incredible, in the evening the place was so quiet but the choices of restaurants around the area was great - amazing views and very easy to get to and fro Pest, either by walking down and accross the Chain bridge or on the funicular or alternatively on the local bus. The breakfast choices were great and it was lovely being able to sit outside (the weather was great), We had two other couples booked in at the hotel for one night before the cruise - but the hotel ended up having a couple of regulars extend their stay for two weeks so these couples were booked in at the Hilton for the night, which was just around the corner - they did it so nicely they were not worried at all it was an upgrade but they didnt have to pay any extra and they got their breakfast at the Hilton as well. If you go to Budapest - stay at the Buda Castle Fashion you will love it - it is the whole package and very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: we couldnt fault any of the rooms, all very different but of a high quality and huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is by far, one of the best hotels I've stayed at.

We arrived and stayed there for about three nights, and there were six of us in three different rooms. My parents and Uncle and Aunt were one the ground floor and my boyfriend and I were on the second floor in a duplex.

The rooms are very stylish, with great air conditioning and amazing decoration. Very modern but still confortable and just enough. One thing I have to say is that the window in our room was a bit small but that was fine, and that it was quite hot in the "upper" part where the bedroom was compared to the 'ground floor" which was much colder, but that is science so I am not sure what they could have done.

The breakfast was okay, but it might be a bit boring if you had to eat it everyday for a full week. The staff was very very nice, and friendly and very helpful at providing great recommendations.

Overall, it was a very nice hotel, very quiet and friendly and modern and just great. Everything was clean too which is always a plus. I would really recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to stay around Buda Castle. Forgot to mention: amazing location as well !

Room Tip: If you're going during the summer and it is going to be hot, try not to stay in a duplex as it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb0rahK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I loved my stay at Buda Castle Fasion. Friendly, helpful staff -useful advice as to what to see/do, excursions outside Budapest - (just skip Lake Balaton!) Hotel in brilliant spot close to several tourist attractions. Rooms clean and uncluttered. Great effort and I strongly recommend staying at Buda Castle.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Buda Castle Hotel. Beautiful rooms, very clean and comfortable. Staff was great, they spoke good english and they were very helpful. Breakfast was delicious. The last day we had to leave at 4am to the airport to catch our flight and they even packed us breakfast. The hotel is a few minutes away from Fisherman Bastion. Downtown Budapest is about 7 min away by bus. We will definitely go back and highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daci J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsdale, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I really enjoyed staying at the Buda Castle Fashion Hotel. I thought the decor was very nice, clean and modern. The staff was terrific and always helpful. I really liked the location and found it easy to walk to the many sights on the Buda side or cross the bridges to the main town. The rooms are lovely and the free WiFi a plus. I also enjoyed down time in the courtyard and think the grounds are very pretty. Nice and relaxing break from the sightseeing! Breakfast was good with many options. Whether traveling as a couple, solo or with friends/family, I highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again one day when I am lucky enough to be back in Budapest!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RitmoNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Myself and my wife have recently had the pleasure of spending our honeymoon in the wonderful city of Budapest and this hotel really made our stay an unforgettable experience. The location is in a quiet street only five minutes walk from Fishermans Bastion and Mathias church, on the Castle Hill with its spectacular views overlooking the river Danube so it really couldn't be in a better location. Transport to the area is made available by three bus routes, 16, 16a and 105 and if you arrive in the city from Keleti train station a taxi will take you here for around 4500.00 HUF ( be careful as there are lots of illegal taxi drivers here who will try to scam you for anything up to 8000 HUF, just refuse and eventually you should get the correct fare agreed ). The hotel itself is very modern with a stone and brick clad entrance and foyer, a lovely central garden ( where you can have your breakfast from 06;30 & in the evening have a relaxing drink wth table service up to midnight ).
The rooms are large, very comfortable with a nice toilet and shower, a mini bar and satellite t.v. ( with Sky news and BBC 24 available ), a room safe, large double wardrobes and entry by smartcard on the entrance door. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The only very slight gripe was the door on the shower which was fitted too closely to the basin which made entering and leaving the shower/bath a little precarious, but on the whole this is the only less than excellent point on an overall quality hotel that will compliment any stay in this beautiful gem of a city.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor have the advantage of having a free to use computer with internet access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markdeeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,361 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Baltazar Budapest
Baltazar Budapest
#9 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#38 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,640 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buda Castle Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buda Castle Fashion Hotel

Property: Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Address: Uri utca 39, Budapest 1014, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Buda Castle Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four star Buda Castle Fashion Hotel is located in the elegant Castle district of Budapest which offers plenty of cultural attractions, great restaurants and bars. The area is easily explored on foot and other attractions of the capital can also be reached in no time by public transport. The hotel has 25 large, elegantly furnished rooms and luxurious suites, featuring the most modern facilities in a historic setting, to please its guests whether on business or pleasure. The hotel bar and the small, intimate garden are excellent to unwind after a busy day seeing the sights of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Buda Castle Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing