We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location with amazing helpful host”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Lovurn
NY
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location with amazing helpful host”
Reviewed July 3, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We LOVED every minute of our stay at Tibor's apartment. The apartment is in a perfect location. We were close to anything and everything we wanted to see. The neighborhood is filled with great restaurants, parks, and pubs and it is central enough to walk everywhere. It is also very close to public transportation which is very easy to use in Budapest. Tibor took time to answer all our questions and point out all the highlights of this amazing city. I have stayed in rental apartments- this was easily among the best.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beverley...
1 review
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed February 13, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Perfect apartment perfect location and really helpful hosts.
I can’t recommend this apartment enough it was gorgeous beautifully renovated and really comfortable.
It could not have been in a more perfect location we could walk to everything.
Really helpful host who made us feel very welcome and gave us some very useful tips. It’s even only a 1 minute walk from the airport bus stop.
A great place to stay in beautiful Budapest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REVENTER...
1 review
“Best stay in Budapest”
Reviewed December 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Location was perfect. Only a five minute walk to the center of town and all the Christmas Markets. The apartment itself was quit comfortable. Modern appliances, updated bathrooms and television with English speaking channels. Tibor, the owner was very helpful and on call 24 hours a day. I will stay here on my next trip to Budapest. It’s was a wonderful experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FruitNFar...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Location With Excellent Hosting”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The first time in Budapest, my girlfriend and I found the apartment to be everything we could have asked for. Great central location with fantastic facilities!

Personally greeted on arrival by Tibor (even though it was getting late), we were treated to full printed guides, recommendations and maps in order to make our time the very best. His friendliness and willingness to accommodate was first rate, as was his advice for sightseeing and saving on city travel (such a great help!). He even came down on departure, as well as helping us in arranging airport transfers both ways.

The apartment​ was a 10min walk from the old Jewish quarter in one direction, the Danube and houses of parliament in another, and we were within walking distance to pretty much everything you would want, which included the metro.

This was truly a premium suite, with the service and location to match, would recommend to anyone and will always be our #1 choice next time we visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miketait1
Province of Malaga, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“An excellent base for discovering Budapest”
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is excellently positioned for exploring Budapest either on foot or via the tour buses with stops close by.
The apartment itself is a wonder of design with spacious en suite bedrooms, a well appointed lounge/ diner and well equipped kitchen.
Tibor has spent a long time thinking through the needs of the visitor with the most comprehensive set of guides we have ever seen.
There is also a superb restaurant within 50 metres( Kolette's Bistro).
Overall, we couldn't have had a better base for our visit with Tibor even arranging taxi transfers to the airport(€28).
An excellent experience- many thanks Tibor!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurasmyt...
1 review
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed February 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We Have recently come back from our long weekend stay in Budapest! From start to finish the stay was amazing! The booking process was easy and information received pre our trip from Tibor really helped us make the most of the stay even before we arrived! Tibor also gave us a full guide to Budapest on our arrival! The apartment is in a great location and all top tourist sights can be easily reached many walking! Also a shop directly under the apartments for the necessities along with bars cafes etc and transport all on the doorstep. The apartment is fully equipped and spotlessly clean and Tibor has really gone the extra mile with all the little bits that make your stay more pleasurable especially the fluffy towels! We travelled as two couples and the apartment worked perfectly with each bedroom the same with ensuite in each room. The apartment is amazing value for money and you defiantly won't be disappointed if you book! Would defiantly stay again if I was to visit Budapest again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianMon...
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“High quality standard and excellent location.”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The location on Pest-side is perfect for exploring the city. Walking distans almost everywhere and close to metro, busses. The vibrant areas around the Andrassy Ut and 7th district, are around the corner.
The apartment is looking as shown on the pictures. The two big bedrooms have comfortable double beds. The bathrooms and showers (separate) in connections with the bedrooms are tidy and nice. Kitchen is well equipt - the only thing I missed was a filter coffee machine. It's nice to have a Nespresso machine but Scandinavians like to drink big cups in the morning...
We stayed three persons in the apartment and we will definitely consider it for our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2017
Dear Lilian,

Many thanks for your kind review, it was a pleasure to host you in my hometown. Yeap, you are right, i will replace a filter coffee machine very soon.

Hope to see you at another time, best: Tibor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing