We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Timon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Timon
Ranked #143 of 188 Budapest B&B and Inns
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Basic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

I wouldn't recommend this place it is very basic - not such a handy location, rooms tired and dirty, staff not helpful, not a great area, if you want a good night's sleep i would choose somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coco110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    8
    18
    7
    7
See reviews for
6
11
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

the only good thing i can say about the place is that the rooms are very big...
thankfully we stayed there just for the night and didn't get the breakfast...it's far from de city center and there's no direct way of getting there by public transportation. The bathroom smelled bad, the room was not really all that clean and everything seamed old. it was noisy at night but we did have a room facing the street. i will not be coming back there...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank me_mira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

No way this is a 3*. Only thing I can say positive was it had free wi-fi. Room and bathroom were dirty and very tired looking, no phone no air conditioning. Basic and uncomfortable and tiny bed, very old bedding/towels. Bad area, unhelpful receptionist, paper thin walls = no sleep.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Co1in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Budapest hotels

Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2010

We just need a hotel not far from the airport. And we found it - cheap and efficient. 25 mins at 6am to the airport by municipal transport - not bad at all. Hotel is not pretendeous for anything at all. Reception is almost not-existant and receptionst usually can be only found in the restaurant nearby in the same building. Rooms are oldy, beds are hard - but why should one care if one just need to stay there one night for the cost less then half a taxi from the city?=)
Coffeemachine however is available at the corridore upstairs. Supermarket is at the nearest subway station. Local train stop is near the hotel as well. So good option if you travel in the morning from Ferihegy and want to sleep a bit longer!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kille_vg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2010

A good hotel with some cheap rooms. Does what u need it too

Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank DominicM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
3.7 mi away
Hotel Gloria
Hotel Gloria
#224 of 342 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
4.1 mi away
Rila Hotel
Rila Hotel
#258 of 342 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Chesscom
Hotel Chesscom
#98 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Jade House
Jade House
#253 of 342 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.3 mi away
Irini Panzio
Irini Panzio
#85 of 188 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
4.8 mi away
Garden House
Garden House
#18 of 188 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Timon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Timon

Property: Hotel Timon
Address: Uelloi ut 329, Budapest 1184, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 188 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Timon 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Timon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing