We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap but by no means chearful = Avoid”
Review of Hotel Timon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Timon
Ranked #146 of 191 Budapest B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 5, 2011

No way this is a 3*. Only thing I can say positive was it had free wi-fi. Room and bathroom were dirty and very tired looking, no phone no air conditioning. Basic and uncomfortable and tiny bed, very old bedding/towels. Bad area, unhelpful receptionist, paper thin walls = no sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Co1in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Timon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 45 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2010

We just need a hotel not far from the airport. And we found it - cheap and efficient. 25 mins at 6am to the airport by municipal transport - not bad at all. Hotel is not pretendeous for anything at all. Reception is almost not-existant and receptionst usually can be only found in the restaurant nearby in the same building. Rooms are oldy, beds are hard - but why should one care if one just need to stay there one night for the cost less then half a taxi from the city?=)
Coffeemachine however is available at the corridore upstairs. Supermarket is at the nearest subway station. Local train stop is near the hotel as well. So good option if you travel in the morning from Ferihegy and want to sleep a bit longer!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kille_vg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2010

A good hotel with some cheap rooms. Does what u need it too

Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
Thank DominicM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Я не видел там хороших номеров
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stanislav Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank josvaijulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Budapest
7.7 mi away
Korona Panzio
Korona Panzio
#185 of 333 in Budapest
470 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jade House
Jade House
#222 of 333 in Budapest
17 reviews
4.1 mi away
Rila Hotel
Rila Hotel
#243 of 333 in Budapest
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Sarokhaz Panzio
Sarokhaz Panzio
#3 of 3 in Vecses
110 reviews
5.2 mi away
Dominik Panzio
Dominik Panzio
#134 of 191 in Budapest
121 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hostel Relax
Hostel Relax
#158 of 667 in Budapest
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Timon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Timon

Address: Uelloi ut 329, Budapest 1184, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 191 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range: $22 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Timon 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Timon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing