We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arriba Taqueria

Arriba Taqueria
Ranked #812 of 3,044 Restaurants in Budapest
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Description: Arriba Taqueria is Fresh Mexican Food served in a funky, friendly atmosphere.Arriba is a Hungarian company with an American approach to service and customer satisfaction. If you’re not satisfied with your meal, let us know so we can make it better. And if we can’t make it better, you can have your money back. Get the idea? We don’t like to see unsatisfied customers.At Arriba we take our job serving fresh Mexican food seriously, but we like to have fun. Life is too short and this is just a taco stand. Arriba food is fresh, healthy and delicious. We do not use artificial preservatives or additives. We don’t even know what that means. Our meats are marinated overnight and grilled fresh throughout the day. Our salsas and guacamole are made every day using only the freshest ingredients – tomatoes, onions, garlic, peppers and – don’t forget – cilantro!
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Comfort food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have eaten here on 2 different trips to Budapest. The food is good and reasonable in price. Menu is kind of hard to understand but everyone is very helpful. Sometimes you just need food that reminds you of home.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dialqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    63
    35
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicioso”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great service, great food, kid friendly. Can't wait to visit again. Family of 5 had basically everything on menu, quesadillas, tacos, fish tacos, burritos... margaritas and beer.. yummy!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alykay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best US-style Tex Mex I've had in Europe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Title says it all! The food was amazingly fresh, guacamol and tortilla chips so good. Your choice of burritos, taco, quesadilla with three fresh toppings - perfect if youre craving Mexican food. They had ready made margaritas, awesome. Also loved the decor - bright, original and fun. Good price for what you get and they're open late!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriella620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Where else are you going to find this east of the Danube?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I ordered chips and guac in Munich once and I got cool ranch doritos and sour cream, im not complaining about it there is not question that it was my fault for making such a bad choice. This place though, seems to be an oasis for solid mexican food in Eastern Europe. It was cheep which is one good thing if you are traveling in a budget. You can get burrito or other mexican faire that you would expect at any good take out place in America and everything is up to snuff. I was really surprised by this place and found it to be an awesome lunch spot.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great food, great fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

A fun place in the busiest 6th district to eat. They are open till late, so it is always a solution to pop in if we go home after an evening out without eating. They have a fast delivery service (or we live so close :)). Anyway their burritos are great, I especially love they have the option of a breakfast burrito with eggs and potatoes.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EszterAr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arriba Taqueria also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Arriba Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing