We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Mexican Food in Budapest” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arriba Taqueria

Arriba Taqueria
Ranked #812 of 3,044 Restaurants in Budapest
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Description: Arriba Taqueria is Fresh Mexican Food served in a funky, friendly atmosphere.Arriba is a Hungarian company with an American approach to service and customer satisfaction. If you’re not satisfied with your meal, let us know so we can make it better. And if we can’t make it better, you can have your money back. Get the idea? We don’t like to see unsatisfied customers.At Arriba we take our job serving fresh Mexican food seriously, but we like to have fun. Life is too short and this is just a taco stand. Arriba food is fresh, healthy and delicious. We do not use artificial preservatives or additives. We don’t even know what that means. Our meats are marinated overnight and grilled fresh throughout the day. Our salsas and guacamole are made every day using only the freshest ingredients – tomatoes, onions, garlic, peppers and – don’t forget – cilantro!
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food in Budapest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Although it's a fast food-type of restaurant, it beats the quality of the other, standard mexican restaurants in Budapest. You'll definitely get good value for your money, be it tacos, burritos, quesadillas you are after. The sauces are exceptionally good. I am a regular guest of this place since the day it opened.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    63
    35
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
224 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Any Americans homesick for a burrito? Well, here's Hungary's version of Chipotle!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We've been on the road for some time and craving Chipotle from back in the States. We just happened to be walking by the 'Arriba' close to the Oktogon tram stop and had to end our no-burrito streak--I had low expectations, but it hit the spot! Chips and salsa were decent and service was friendly. If you are a budget traveler, I think a splurge on a burrito and drink (about $8USD total) is totally worth it. I left with a big smile on my face!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethhess00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I am obsessed with it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

I can't believe this anyone would write something negative about this place because I love it so much! My husband and I literally can not stop going there. Favorite is the burrito, which takes me 2 meals to finally finish. Second favorite is the quesadilla. Chips and salsa rocks too. On Saturday night there was a charming young Mexican guy playing guitar and singing. Aaaaah, sigh...that has never happened at Chipotle!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trento, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Standard mexican fast food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Quality of fod was quite poor. Salads came boxed in plastic, Staff seemed annoyed to have to talk in English.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CrloMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quick tasty meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

After a long day of sightseeing we wanted to go somewhere close to the hotel where we were staying. We were not very hungry(so we thought) and decided some fast food was the answer. The food appeared to look interesting on the photographs they had on the walls and although the interior decor (or lack of it!) was wanting we decided to go ahead and order. The outside seating was full therefore we had to sit inside but as soon as there was a table we shifted out and enjoyed the meal.
Quick, economical and tasty food!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank minilady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arriba Taqueria also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Arriba Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing