We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and nice hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Balatonfured
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flamingo Wellness and Conference Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Balatonfured
Certificate of Excellence
Pecs, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and nice hotel”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

The room is very comfortable , clean.
Bed , linen is very clean, have an aircondition is rooms.
Nice and kind staff.
As we had a breakfast and dinner included I have to say that it's very abundant and delicious.
They have an indoor and outdoor good pools, free internet.
The only bad thing is, that you can not regulate the air condition temperature!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    54
    15
    9
    4
See reviews for
54
34
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here for five days earlier this month and had a lovely time.

We found the hotel easily and the location is perfect - only a few minutes' walk from the town centre, the harbour and the cafes. Balatonfured is also a great location to use as a base to discover Tihany and the surrounding area.
Parking is provided free of charge on site.

Our room was spacious and comfortable, and we loved our balcony too. I also have to say that the beds were one of the most comfortable ones I've ever slept on!

The wellness facilities are great and the food that was included in the half-board option was delicious with a great variety. The staff in the restaurant were always extremely friendly and helpful - they deserve top marks!!

The little beach that belongs to the hotel is lovely, sandy and there were always plenty of sunbeds available. The hotel provides a "beach" towel and bathrobe per person, which you can collect from the wellness section.

The hotel seemed to be extremely popular with families with small children but also with couples of all ages. I think it'd be suitable for anyone who wants to have a relaxing time.

I would definitely recommend the hotel and would be very happy to return in the future.

Room Tip: I would recommend trying to get a room on the second or third floor, overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Agnes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mossel Bay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Thank you very much for a superb family holiday. We stayed as a family for a week and had a great time. All was very pleasant. Superb views onto the lake with the yachts from our room balcony. Rooms were very spacious and very clean. Free internet. Delicious buffets every day with large variety to choose from. Staff very friendly and efficient. Great spa and pools (clean fantastic hygiene). My daughter never got bored with so much to do. Thank you what a relief when travelling from far (South Africa) and you arrive at the perfect destination. You will see us again next year and the grandparents arriving again this week or next. Well done keep up the good work !!

Room Tip: We stayed in block 4 on the third floor facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

The Flamingo could actually be a perfect hotel. It has spacious rooms, good indoor and outdoor pools, enough entertainment for kids and of course an artificial sandy beach a rarity on this side of the lake. Generally all hardware elements work well, rooms, bathroom, super-fast (and I mean it) internet connection for free, etc. Even food is ok, although a bit dull, but decent choice.

Only if there wasn't the human factor. Once you have contact with virtually any of the staff, your blood pressure starts rising. Let me share a few anecdotes:

Telephone conversation with the receptionist after finding the room at 32 degrees celsius...
Q - May ask ask you how to regulate the air conditioning?
A - It is centrally regulated
Q - I see. How do I set the room temperature?
A - It is set at an appropriate temperature already.
Q - OK, what is it?
A - Rest assured it is appropriate
Q - How do you know what is appropriate for me? Which is by the way different for our room and the kids' room?
A - ...
After a little bid of fiddling you can regulate them air-con right at the device

Pool Bar (3 pizzas on offer: pepperoni, chicken and vegetarian)
Q - Can we have a pizza where one half is pepperoni and the other half is vegetarian?
A - No
Q - Why not?
A - Because we don't do that
Q - Could you make an exception?
A - I will ask but pretty sure it is not possible
He goes and talks to the pizza making person (i follow behind)
W - This guy wants a half pepperoni half vegetarian pizza. Have you ever seen anything like that?
PM - Never (makes frowny face)... How would that work
Me - Maybe you put pepperoni on one side and vegetables on the other... Have you ever heard of Pizza quattro stagioni?
PM - No...
Me - No more questions...

Return of towels at check-out
- We are checking out, but would like to stay on the beach and leave around 4pm
- No problem sir, but you need to return the towels and robes before 11am
- Why?
- These are the rules
- Can I pay for a late return?
- No
- What happens if I don't return them?
- You have to return them by 11am
- No more questions
(to avoid confrontation, we didn't return any of the towels, just left them on the beach...)

In summary, avoid contact with staff and you will have a wonderful holiday!

Room Tip: You cannot choose a good room, they are unable to tell you whether your room (for the same price) wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I stayed here on business one night, so I did not use the spa facilities. The room was large with a small balcony facing the lake. It was well sound-proofed and the bed was comfortable.I don't mind the sounds of nature, but if one is easily disturbed it can be worth noting that croaking frogs and singing Great Reed Warblers (March to June) can be quite noisy in rooms facing the lake. The hotel was very clean and some of the staff spoke English. Guarded parking outside the hotel but it is also possible to park underground for a fee. There is easy access to the lake and city centre from the hotel (10 minutes walk). Dinner buffet was ok, sufficient variety to chose from but not very exciting food. No risk of leaving hungry though. Breakfast was slightly above average, also with sufficient choice of food.

Room Tip: Lakeside rooms in March-June may be affected by load frogs and birds in the reeds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pomarinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Travelled on the train from Budapest. Ten minutes walk from the station and a lovely welcome from reception. Most of the facilities are complementary, including bath robes. You are supposed to be able to rent a kettle but we were told this is no longer available. Our room was beautiful and spacious with two balconies and comfortable arm chairs. The buffet dinner was, in the scheme of things, above average.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We travelled to Balatonfured by train fron Budapest and the hotel was close to the station taking about 10 mins to walk.
We had a superior room which was double aspect so had a sea and land views from the two balconies . Also had the benefit of two armchairs.
The bathroom was elegant but nowhere to put things.
It would have been great to have had a kettle in the room to make coffee etc.
The Buffet meals were better than some we have had
A pleasant hotel on the lake shore, a good place to spend a few days. Tihany is worth a visit the bus station is at the train station but the bus runs past the hotel if you can work out the timetable

Room Tip: We had room 1129 which was a corner room with two balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danny123424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Balatonfured hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#4 of 19 in Balatonfured
123 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anna Grand Hotel Wine & Vital
Anna Grand Hotel Wine & Vital
#1 of 19 in Balatonfured
718 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silverine Lake Resort
Silverine Lake Resort
#2 of 19 in Balatonfured
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Aura Hotel
Aura Hotel
#6 of 19 in Balatonfured
24 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Annabella
Hotel Annabella
#8 of 19 in Balatonfured
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ipoly Residence - Executive Hotel Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Wellness and Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Wellness and Conference Hotel

Property: Flamingo Wellness and Conference Hotel
Address: Szechenyi utca 16., Balatonfured 8230, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Transdanubia > Veszprem County > Balatonfured
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Balatonfured
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Balatonfured
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Flamingo Wellness and Conference Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Also Known As:
Flamingo Wellness And Conference Hotel Balatonfured, Somogy County, Hungary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing