We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Eater Holiday.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flamingo Wellness Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Balatonfured
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flamingo Wellness Hotel
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Balatonfured
Uherske Hradiste, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice Eater Holiday.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

We again booked in this hotel for Easter eriod. We have booked luxury suite and it was great about 110m2 , spacious and well equiped. 2 bedrooms, kitchen and dining corner, living room, bathroom, extra tolilette and very nice balcony!! Great wies to lake Balaton. I have already written some detail about this hotel in my previous rewiev. You can see... Still this hotel is living up to ts 4 star rating. Very happy.
Only one thing did anoy myself. All the great invivation for special events are in Hungarian language!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    52
    15
    9
    3
See reviews for
53
34
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
, Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed in July a family of two grandparents my sister her husband 3 kids and the two of us nd our two little girls. Rooms where great plenty of space with great air con much needed for us Irish :) the hotel facilities and location is amazing and we had breakfast nd dinner included which was buffet style food was excellent. Overall great hotel !!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmci_Kildare_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We've been at this hotel 5 times already since summer of 2008. I think this says more than words could say. The hotel has a great location. We always book a family room, which is huge, has two balconies overlooking the Balaton, as well as Tihany. The pools are great, inside as well as outside, for kids too. Our daughter is 8 yrs old, and she never gets bored over her. The city center is about a few minutes walk, so after the great dinner, you take a healthy walk. :) The restaurant is great, the quality & variety of food is superb for breakfast and dinner as well. What we like very much is the clean areas all over the hotel, the friendly staff, and the spa areas. Well, overall, you'd get out there! :)
We'll be back at the 1st week of August!

Room Tip: You'd always book a lake view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrSepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

Our familystayed in this hotel for two nights and used it as a base to visit the surrounding areas. We were impressed with the hotel. The staff was very helpful and attentive to our needs. We would recommend this hotel. It is situated on the lake and the views were very impressive.

Room Tip: There were three persons in our traveling group. We shared one room, which proved to be very adequa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

The hotel has a beautiful location, our balcony overlooked to Balaton and Tihany.
Laying on the sunbed in the garden, you have the feeling that you are in a sea resort. Really unbeatable!
Excellent variety at breakfast and dinner, however I disliked very much the desserts, they were not the best quality.
In the restaurant there were several waiters, often very noisy,had loud private discussions, not bothering about the guests being around.
Being a family hotel, it offers a lot of possibilities for children.They have a playing room for rainy days, and very nice and clean inside and outside pools for the kids . There is also a playground with several sand toys. Our son of 3 yrs enjoyed the stay very much.
The center of Balatonfüred is not far, a 10 min slow walk. The port, the historic centre is easily accesible on foot. There are some supermarkets also in the neighbourhood.
The room is spacious, and very clean. As well as the wellness area.
Pity, that they provide only 1 wellness towel for your stay, instead of changing it daily. Towels and bathrobes are very old quality, I would expect more from a 4 star hotel.
Tihany is 10 mins by car, and there are also other nice locations to visit nearby. If you are with a child, do not forget to visit Örvényes, there is a very old watermill which can be visited, and you also have the possibility to see the mill while working.

Room Tip: choose a room overlooking to Balaton and Tihany.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, VA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

We spent 4 days at this Hotel with my family for our vacation and had the best time of our lives! The location is unbeatable, Balaton is a footstep away from the Hotel, great swimming pools inside and outside. We spent all day at the pools, had a great time at the wellness area, jacuzzi.

The breakfast and dinner buffet is exeptional, the selection is superb and wide, something for everyone's taste. You can also sit outside on the patio and enjoy the cool nights after a hot day with a glass of wine. Elegant service.

Now, some of the negatives, unfortunately there was a couple. The beds in the rooms are extremely uncomfortable and short. The pillows are very old and hard to sleep on, they remind me of my grandmother's pillows from 20 years ago...The AC did not work in one of the rooms with 30 Celsius outside.

Housekeeping did an excellent job, the rooms were spotless and the public areas were very clean as well.

Overall we enjoyed the stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Momoko76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

This hotel is right at the shore of the lake. Nice large rooms, but the bed at least in my room was really short. The food is really good. The breafkast buffet has the widest selection I've ever seen.
The pools are good as well.

Room Tip: Lake view is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Extech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balatonfured
0.6 mi away
Anna Grand Hotel Wine & Vital
Anna Grand Hotel Wine & Vital
#1 of 20 in Balatonfured
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silverine Lake Resort
Silverine Lake Resort
#2 of 20 in Balatonfured
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ipoly Residence - Executive Hotel Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#4 of 20 in Balatonfured
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Annabella
Hotel Annabella
#10 of 20 in Balatonfured
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
8.7 mi away
Mala Garden Hotel
Mala Garden Hotel
#1 of 41 in Siofok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Wellness Hotel

Property: Flamingo Wellness Hotel
Address: Szechenyi utca 16, Balatonfured 8230, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Transdanubia > Veszprem County > Balatonfured
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Balatonfured
#3 Luxury Hotel in Balatonfured
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Flamingo Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Also Known As:
Flamingo Wellness Hotel Balatonfured, Somogy County, Hungary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing