We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$127
View deal
Expedia.com$127
Official Site$127
Hotels.com$127
Priceline$127
Travelocity$127
Orbitz.com$127
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
43
76
67
31
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
43
76
67
31
18
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 235 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2019

This hotel was a birthday treat for my husband,it offered all we required i.e.;outdoor indoor pool private beach on the lake,perfect location.It did not fail to deliver,the half board included we could not fault,both breakfast and dinner were wonderful great choices great quality.The hotel was wonderfully clean,the staff were so friendly ( not always normal in Hungary)from the hotel cleaners to the car park attendants everyone happy and friendly.The outdoor pool a joy,especially at temperatures of 38degrees.We would definitely recommend this hotel,the bedrooms a little dated but clean and adequate.Otherwise could not find a fault.and certainly plan to return.Well done to the hotel manager,for running a successful hotel.Great.

Room tip: Room with car park view 2nd floor with balcony not a great view but exceptionally quite with early morning sun
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHFrontOfficeManager, Vezető at Danubius Hotel Annabella, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2019

Dear Jai B,

We would like to thank you for being so kind to share your thoughts about your recent stay in our Danubius Hotel Annabella.
First and foremost, your recognition regarding our friendly staff is highly appreciated and we hope they could contribute to have a flawless stay. Furthermore, it felt particularly nice that you were pleased with the cleanliness of our hotel as well as with our wonderful breakfast and dinner.
It would be our greatest pleasure if we could welcome you again in the near future, you will be always waited with warm welcome.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2019 via mobile

Spent a couple of nights there recently. Superior room tiny, smelly. Rooms overlooking the car park very noisy. Very thin towels and poor bed linen. Staff ok with the exception of restaurant manager who, on the final night, insisted that we show our room key before entering the restaurant. No one wanted to see it as we had bracelets with the name of the hotel. Rather humiliating experience.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Cickany
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHFrontOfficeManager, Vezető at Danubius Hotel Annabella, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

Dear 5meagain,

Thank you very much for being our guest at Danubius Hotel Annabella recently.
I appreciate your kind suggestions, and that you shared your observations which will be look after one by one to make it sure that we can use them to improve our services. I am so sorry for the inconvenience you had in the restaurant. I hope overall you didn’t regret your choice, thank you for your review and I do hope to have you back to our hotel soon.

Best regards,
Hotel Annabella Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Perfect place for a family with small kids. Fantastic location. Good food. Clean. Priceworthy! We have been there for the first time and are definitely considering coming back next year! And will recommend others!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Bartosz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHFrontOfficeManager, Vezető at Danubius Hotel Annabella, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear Bartosz G,

We would like to thank you for leaving a review about Danubius Hotel Annabella, we highly appreciate compliments. We would like to say thank you for mentioning our great location as well as the clean rooms and the nice restaurant.
We would be truly honoured if you returned, we will commit everything to provide your perfect comfort.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Annabella, as it was part of the Danubius Hotel Group and we were not disappointed with our stays in Budapest or for the rest of Hungary.

Unbeknownst to us is that we had booked our stay at the hotel as it was shutting down for the winter season. As we unloaded our luggage from the car in the parking lot to check in at the front desk, many of the guests asked us incredulously in German or Hungarian if we were checking in?! We answered "of course", not realizing that the hotel was shutting down the next day for the season. At any rate, we had a great time.

The hotel architecture is a blast from the past (1980's East Block style). The rooms were newly furnished and equipped with air conditioning and flat screen TV. The cleanliness left nothing to be desired and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The reception staff was very courteous and attentive.

Note to English speaking guests: the clientèle that was there during our stay at Hotel Annabella came mostly from Germany, Austria and Switzerland. Not a problem if you speak German, but the staff may have difficulty communicating with you in English.

The beach is easily accessible and if you did not bring a swimsuit or other bathing accessories, no problem! There is a local mall nearby and you can buy some beach items (towels, bathing suits, flip flops, goggles, etc).

You can stay for dinner at the Hotel, but there are plenty great restaurants in the area.

An early morning swim in Lake Balaton was nothing short of refreshing and the fog rising over the water made the experience that much more memorable.

Breakfast is buffet style and plentiful and the kitchen staff is very attentive.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHFrontOfficeManager, Vezető at Danubius Hotel Annabella, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2019

Dear Andrew W,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Danubius Hotel Annabella and for your time to write a review about our hotel on the TripAdvisor website.

It feels amazing that everything was to your satisfaction from our courteous and attentive staff to the great breakfast buffet, we genuinely hope that you were enriched by many beautiful memories during the time you spent here.

We hope you will be in touch again shortly for the next trip back to Balaton, our team is looking forward to helping you.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Annabella Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018

On first sight, it looks like a run down, ex-communist megahotel by Balaton. And it is, to a certain extent. But there's more. The rooms are ok, though they could use a bit more work, the staff is great, the food is good, the pool and their private lakeshore beach are excellent. And the location is really excellent, near the best places in town. The bar closes too early and sometimes they have corny group programs for holiday groups in the lobby. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bdk14539
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHFrontOfficeManager, Vezető at Danubius Hotel Annabella, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Dear bdk14539,

First of all, thank you so much for the kind review you wrote us.

We are glad you decided to stay in our hotel and we cannot be happier with the fact we were able to meet your expectations. Many thanks to you for highlighting both our amazing staff and the delicious food we serve.

We hope you will return to us soon.

Warm regards,
Hotel Annabella Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews