We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hunguest Hotel Bal Resort
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Balatonalmadi
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel was fully booked but we could enjoyed our holiday perfectly. The service was very good and the personal were helpful. The foods met fully our expectations. The room was clean and the colleagues of the housekeeping were very kind. The beach was calm and clean so we could relax. We can only offer this hotel anytime during the year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hajnalka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for Hunguest Hotel Bal Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 205 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

It was the first time to spend a holiday in a 4star hotel. I choose this hotel with my husband because the price was very good. We spent 4 nights at the hotel. We had beautiful weather so we were almost every day on the beach which belonged to the hotel so we didn't have to pay extra for that. The beach was very nice as the hotel itself. Our room was on the 3rd floor, and we had a beautiful panorama from here as well, as all of the rooms has a panorama to the lake. Half board means buffet berakfast and buffet dinner, both were very good and delicious. I can offer this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kinga T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I spent 3 nights in this friendly hotel with my husband. This was our first time in here, but we are impressed. The hotel is only 200m from the lake and the panorama was breathtaking. All of the services are very good. It has a wellness department and an own beach too, which is only a few minutes walk from the hotel.
I think when you visit Balatonalmádi the Ramada Hotel & Resort Balaton**** is the best hotel to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ibolya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This was the 4th summer when we stayed in the Ramada Hotel & Resort Lake Balaton, in Balatonalmádi. We were fully satisfied as usual. Everything went very well: the accomodation was perfect, the food was delicious, and the personell was kind and qualified, and also the prices were low.
I recommend this hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: all rooms have beautiful panorama to the lake :)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I've just arrived home from this horrendous hotel where we stayed 4 nights.
Some facts:
- no free parking space, only in garage for 2k HUF
- breakfast: same every morning, scrambled eggs, ham etc...
- dinner: soup - taste ok, main course: 3 type but all tasteless, desser: it is ordered from a local pastry shop, but it was ok.
- room: from the 4th floor you have lake view. But from the lower levels it is blocked by trees. Room is comfortable but fitted with dirty carpet.
- dining room: dirty table cloth, seat and missing dinner set, and it is very very cold
- location: you need at least 15 min. to reach the lake
- staff: a bit rude. The receptionist catch up the phone in the middle of our conversation (my question might be boring). The waiters missed us in 2 dinner service from 4 nights. So don't have drink for dinners.
- building: you will enjoy the tinkle of elevators during yo
- spa: it was ok, sauna, steam cabin, pool everything you need near to the lake

Room Tip: you will have lake view just from the 4th floor. chose the park side rooms of the hotel, they have...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I think this is a great hotel. Don't see where the negative comments are coming from.
We are here in the high season. The rooms and the service is excellent. (OK nothing is perfect, but great overall)

Breakfast is nice too. It certainly lives up to it's 4 stars. Nice scrambled eggs, cooked eggs, bacon, tuna fish salad, vegetables, cereals, fruits and the list goes on. If you ask for anything extra which isn't available on the buffet, they bring it without hesitating.

The rooms are clean and in the 'class' you'd expect from a 4 star hotel. The bed is very comfortable and I slept very well. Usually I sleep a lot worse in a hotel.

Overall I can say we are very happy we booked this hotel. The price was great too compared to some other hotels in this neighborhood!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Hotel was very good situated only 200 m from the lake. Our room had a beautiful view to the lake. It was amazing to get up in the morning and watching the sunrise.
Staff was very kind and helpful. We had a marvellous breakfast each morning.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gyorgy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balatonalmadi
7.8 mi away
Anna Grand Hotel Wine & Vital
Anna Grand Hotel Wine & Vital
#1 of 19 in Balatonfured
744 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nereus Park Hotel
Nereus Park Hotel
#3 of 9 in Balatonalmadi
16 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Monopoly
Hotel Monopoly
#6 of 9 in Balatonalmadi
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#2 of 19 in Balatonfured
149 reviews
5.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel Csopak
Comfort Hotel Csopak
#1 of 2 in Csopak
19 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Port
Hotel Marina Port
#1 of 3 in Balatonkenese
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunguest Hotel Bal Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunguest Hotel Bal Resort

Address: Bajcsy-Zsilinszky ut 14., Balatonalmadi 8220, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Transdanubia > Veszprem County > Balatonalmadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Balatonalmadi
Price Range: $82 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hunguest Hotel Bal Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hunguest Hotel Bal Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Resort Lake Balaton
Ramada Balatonalmadi
Balatonalmadi Ramada
Ramada Lake Balaton
Hunguest Hotel Bal Resort Balatonalmadi, Somogy County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing