We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place!”
Review of Penzion Kovac

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Penzion Kovac
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Radovljica
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Spent eight nights here with my family. Very conveniently positioned in more than one way:- quiet area, perfectly located to serve as a base to explore the alps region especially the lakes, Ljubljana and to a certain extent most of the west part of Slovenia. B&B is just outside the old town of Radovljica which has some decent restaurants (note they all close by 10pm!!), as well as some supermarkets. Compared to what I've seen on the net, rooms are very decent and very clean, with a moredn-ish finish. The host, Matjaž, is a very welcoming and helpful person. Breakfast is buffet-like of a good standard and is served in a clean kitchen/dining in the basement. The only little gripe I have is that our room was on the ground floor, with our window overlooking the underneath kitchen and the smell of cooking omelettes is not always something you enjoy as soon as you start waking up your senses. The only other thing I missed here is a tea/coffee making facility in the room or at least a tea/coffee machine in the 'reception area'. On the other hand there is free Wifi which was important for me and also there is a small led TV with international stations + a safe and a minibar which we didn't use but which I reckon was moderately priced. The B&B has some sauna rooms as well which we didn't use either. This B&B is tops and I would happily return to it if I'm visiting the area again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vixiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 65 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2014

Fourth stay over last 6 years and the quality of accommodation stayed very high.
Location is good, would not go there to spend a week, but an excellent base for exploring lakes Bled and Bohinj, surrounding mountains and Ljubljana.
Rooms, for Slovenian standards modern and very clean. In-room safe provided, decently priced mini bar, some rooms with nice sized balcony. Beds very comfortable, rooms could do with some black out curtains but not a huge problem. Bathrooms are good size and modern, the only gripe is the fact there is no shower curtain/screens so water goes everywhere.
A/C is at 5 EUR extra charge.
Parking is right in front of the B&B and it is free of charge. Breakfast in included and it is in the basement dining room and is of decent quality. No restaurant in the B&B but excellent restaurants in the town centre which is 10 minutes away on foot.
Hosts are friendly and chatty.
Will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lehovec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We enjoyed our one night in this pension.
The positives were cleanliness, friendly, easy parking and good location.
We had the best room with a balcony & a wonderful view. The room was spacious & well equipped.
It was a good choice for exploring the lake Bled area and beyond while staying in a quiet and enjoyable small town.
There were good restaurants within walking distance.
Breakfast was adequate & all facilities were there to cook eggs etc.but perhaps a staff person could help with breakfast.
We would certainly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank intrepid39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We have had a fabulous stay at Penizon Kovac Slovenia
We originally booked 2 nights but stayed 4 nights as a fantastic location to the attractions at Bled and the surrounding towns all nearby via foot, local bus , bike or car.
A delightful sunny spacious room with a balcony on the 1st floor
Fully stocked mini bar with a good selection of local wine and beer.
Extremely clean with fresh linen daily.
Fabulous sumptuous breakfast with a generous variety of hot/cold options
Our host so eager to please , we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday here
I highly recommend booking Penzion Kovac for your next stay in Slovenia
Leianne

Room Tip: Sunny room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lob6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This small hotel is in a quiet section of a quiet town, 10 minutes away from the noise and bustle of Bled. The owner is very helpful and very anxious to please. The room was beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast was good with eggs made to order. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed one week at this penzion with a dog, everything was almost perfect, the owner is a very nice person who helps you in everything needed. Facilities are perfect, the whole accomodation has a familiar athmosphere. For breakfast there is large variety of foods. We had a spacious room with balcony. The town is nice as well, location is perfect to discover the area, including the national park, Bled and Ljubjana as well.
Noise: In our room (no. 10) the radiator gave out a droning noise which finally we resolved by stopping the whole radiator (this was only a minor issue, I am writing as maybe it should be repaired).
On the website to description should be added (recommended modifications in uppercase):
Facilities fee: EUR 5.00 per person, per day and includes use of: WELLNESS AREA
and should be corrected: Pet fee: EUR 10 per night (maximum EUR 20/NIGHT IN CASE OF MORE PETS instead of "per stay").

Room Tip: We received room no. 10 with a balcony (2nd floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ildi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had a great one-night stay. We enjoyed a Sunday morning stroll around the village of Radovlica as well as a visit to the bee keeping museum. We were able to check into our room a little early so we could take an afternoon walk around Lake Bled.

The hotel is located in a lovely neighborhood. Our room was large, had a beautiful view of the mountains, and was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was very generous with many options. It is always a plus to have a safe place to park the car.

We'd recommend a stay here to visit this region of Slovenia.

No fault of the hotel but dining possibilities are limited in Radovljica on Sunday evening.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radovljica
0.8 mi away
Sport Hotel Manca
Sport Hotel Manca
#3 of 4 in Radovljica
57 reviews
3.9 mi away
Penzion Kaps
Penzion Kaps
#2 of 24 in Bled
370 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Garni Hotel Vila Bojana
0.3 mi away
Gostilna Lectar
Gostilna Lectar
#2 of 4 in Radovljica
86 reviews
1 mi away
Apartmaji Jansa
Apartmaji Jansa
#4 of 7 in Radovljica
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penzion Kovac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penzion Kovac

Address: Langusova ulica 71, Radovljica 4240, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Radovljica
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Radovljica
Price Range: $63 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Penzion Kovac 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Penzion Kovac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Penzion Kovac Radovljica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing