We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Penzion Kovac

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Penzion Kovac
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Radovljica
Essex
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Still excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Fourth stay over last 6 years and the quality of accommodation stayed very high.
Location is good, would not go there to spend a week, but an excellent base for exploring lakes Bled and Bohinj, surrounding mountains and Ljubljana.
Rooms, for Slovenian standards modern and very clean. In-room safe provided, decently priced mini bar, some rooms with nice sized balcony. Beds very comfortable, rooms could do with some black out curtains but not a huge problem. Bathrooms are good size and modern, the only gripe is the fact there is no shower curtain/screens so water goes everywhere.
A/C is at 5 EUR extra charge.
Parking is right in front of the B&B and it is free of charge. Breakfast in included and it is in the basement dining room and is of decent quality. No restaurant in the B&B but excellent restaurants in the town centre which is 10 minutes away on foot.
Hosts are friendly and chatty.
Will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lehovec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    11
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
24
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

We enjoyed our one night in this pension.
The positives were cleanliness, friendly, easy parking and good location.
We had the best room with a balcony & a wonderful view. The room was spacious & well equipped.
It was a good choice for exploring the lake Bled area and beyond while staying in a quiet and enjoyable small town.
There were good restaurants within walking distance.
Breakfast was adequate & all facilities were there to cook eggs etc.but perhaps a staff person could help with breakfast.
We would certainly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank intrepid39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

We have had a fabulous stay at Penizon Kovac Slovenia
We originally booked 2 nights but stayed 4 nights as a fantastic location to the attractions at Bled and the surrounding towns all nearby via foot, local bus , bike or car.
A delightful sunny spacious room with a balcony on the 1st floor
Fully stocked mini bar with a good selection of local wine and beer.
Extremely clean with fresh linen daily.
Fabulous sumptuous breakfast with a generous variety of hot/cold options
Our host so eager to please , we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday here
I highly recommend booking Penzion Kovac for your next stay in Slovenia
Leianne

Room Tip: Sunny room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lob6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
139 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

This small hotel is in a quiet section of a quiet town, 10 minutes away from the noise and bustle of Bled. The owner is very helpful and very anxious to please. The room was beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast was good with eggs made to order. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed one week at this penzion with a dog, everything was almost perfect, the owner is a very nice person who helps you in everything needed. Facilities are perfect, the whole accomodation has a familiar athmosphere. For breakfast there is large variety of foods. We had a spacious room with balcony. The town is nice as well, location is perfect to discover the area, including the national park, Bled and Ljubjana as well.
Noise: In our room (no. 10) the radiator gave out a droning noise which finally we resolved by stopping the whole radiator (this was only a minor issue, I am writing as maybe it should be repaired).
On the website to description should be added (recommended modifications in uppercase):
Facilities fee: EUR 5.00 per person, per day and includes use of: WELLNESS AREA
and should be corrected: Pet fee: EUR 10 per night (maximum EUR 20/NIGHT IN CASE OF MORE PETS instead of "per stay").

Room Tip: We received room no. 10 with a balcony (2nd floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ildi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
288 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had a great one-night stay. We enjoyed a Sunday morning stroll around the village of Radovlica as well as a visit to the bee keeping museum. We were able to check into our room a little early so we could take an afternoon walk around Lake Bled.

The hotel is located in a lovely neighborhood. Our room was large, had a beautiful view of the mountains, and was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was very generous with many options. It is always a plus to have a safe place to park the car.

We'd recommend a stay here to visit this region of Slovenia.

No fault of the hotel but dining possibilities are limited in Radovljica on Sunday evening.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very good impression. Very cordial acceptance. I arrived even out of reception time and was accepted perfectly after telephone call. Good non-downtown location in Radovljica (5 minutes walking to the center), with the car you can arrive very easy from the highway. Immediately positive side: no railway in the listening distance as in another hotels in the old Radovljica. Nice view from the window, good area (there are no factories in Radovljica). Very clean. The structure is new. The breakfast included in price is abundant and with the wide choice (e.g. home made creps!). The bike rent is available.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AleksisAleksis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radovljica
0.8 mi away
Sport Hotel Manca
Sport Hotel Manca
#3 of 4 in Radovljica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gostilna Lectar
Gostilna Lectar
#2 of 4 in Radovljica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
11.8 mi away
Bohinj ECO Hotel
Bohinj ECO Hotel
#1 of 4 in Bohinjska Bistrica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
4.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#2 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
13.4 mi away
Hotel Garni Paleta
Hotel Garni Paleta
#3 of 4 in Skofja Loka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penzion Kovac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penzion Kovac

Property: Penzion Kovac
Address: Langusova ulica 71, Radovljica 4240, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Radovljica
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Radovljica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Penzion Kovac 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Penzion Kovac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Penzion Kovac Radovljica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing