We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful return to this wonderful place.”
other travelers have booked this property
Hilltops Apartment House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hilltops Apartment House
Garden and First Floor Roof Terrace Front door and parking at the rear of the property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Hilltops Apartment House
Garden and First Floor Roof Terrace
Front door and parking at the rear of the property
First Floor spacious Living Room
First Floor Living Room and Roof Terrace
First Floor Living Room through to Kitchen
First Floor Kitchen and Breakfast Bar
First Floor Kitchen Breakfast Bar
First Floor Master Bedroom
First Floor Ensuite from Master Bedroom
First Floor Twin Bedroom (can be a double)
First Floor Family walk-in Shower Room
Top Floor Living Room
Top Floor Kitchen and Dining Area
Top Floor Master Bedroom
Top Floor Twin Bedroom (can be a double)
Top Floor Single Bedroom
Top Floor Family Bathroom
Ground Floor Jacuzzi Spa Bath
Ground Floor Sauna
Predjama Castle - just 10 minutes by car
Ljubljana - the charming capital of Slovenia - half an hour away
Beautiful Piran - a delightful Italian styled coastal town - an hour from Hilltops
Take an elegant rowing boat at enchanting Lake Bled - an easy day trip
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Postojna, Inner Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
hotelbuff
lancs
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Delightful return to this wonderful place.”
Reviewed January 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Returning back to this wonderful place, I was greeted by Tim the owner who did everything he could to make us feel welcome. This time we stayed in the new lower apartment with kitchen/diner and bedroom/lounge. This apartment was quite large and benefited from it's own en suite, underfloor heating and access to the gardens. Ideal for small parties whilst larger parties might benefit from the other two larger apartments. As before the apartment has everything you need and more to make for a wonderful stay. It snowed for several days and the owner made sure the drive was clear so that we could drive into the town. The location is great for easy access to caves, castles, parks and city life as well as several lovely restaurants nearby. The Spa area with Jacuzzi and sauna is really great as very clean. You really do not need to look anywhere else for a more beautiful place in a great location. As an added bonus, towels, shampoos and shower gels are provided as oppose to other places that provide nothing. I had a wonderful stay and will definitely be returning again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout of the apartment, facilities and quality of equipment.
Liked least: having to leave,,,
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron G
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous House”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week in Hilltops during a very rainy August 2014. We had both apartments and they were perfect for the extended family with our two young boys as well.
The location is stunning and close to Postojna itself and the highway, so it's easy to get around.
The apartments are well stocked and we weren't missing a thing. On a couple of rainy days we just stayed in and cooked and enjoyed the place.

Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mihoppy
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in stunning setting”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Tim's beautiful holiday home in Lohaca.The hosts gave us such a warm welcome and a steaming pot of tea on the balcony when we arrived .Tim gave a great recommendations of places to visit in the area , and lovely walks and drives in Lohaca . The house is beautifully decorated , with a large well equipped modern kitchen ,many movies to watch on the smart TV , a wii which made my 8 year old very happy , a jacuzzi and sauna downstairs ,and a large balcony with the best view over the hills and forests . Lohaca is a pretty , quiet village that is about a ten minute drive from the town of Postojna and the Postojna caves.Postojna had many supermarkets and shops , and in the evenings there were activities on the main square . We were within a short driving distance from the coast , Skocjan Caves ,Prejdama Castle and Cave , as well as Bled and Lujbliana .
We loved Tim's place and as my 16 year old calls it , her dream " honeymoon house" !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful modern home in a magnificent setting
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vered C
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment near Postojna”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for three nights with our three children. The apartment is beautiful, spacious and extremely well maintained and equipped. The hosts were very friendly and took care of our every need.
A few minutes' drive from Postojna cave, the location is great and the surrounding is beautiful. We had a great time, we highly recommended it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chickenli...
Austrian Alps, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning location”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Have spent 10 days here and cannot fault anything about the Apartment or it's location.
The Apartment is very well equipped with everything you would need and more. It has a very homely feel about it and I didn't feel like I was in a rental Apartment and the beds are amazingly comfy.
Our hosts have been amazing and recommended many things to see an do whilst we were here. We even got invited to a dinner party whilst here, everyone we have met has been very kind.
The location is perfect and only a short drive to the motorways which link you with the rest of Slovenia as well as Italy, Croatia and Austria which are all within easy reach.
There are also some great places to explore right outside the Apartment, lovely walks and for the more adventurous great for Mountain biking and cycling in general.
The Apartment also has a fab jacuzzi to rest your weary bones after a long day, bliss.
I am already planning my next trip and hope to be back in September. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing it ticked all the boxes
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clegge20
Sydney , Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at Hilltops with 2 other couples in April. Tim was helpful in every way from booking, paying and great directions.
We loved the tiny village Lahaca where the house is located . We didn't realise it was so far from Postojna but it was worth the 15 min drive to stay in such a peaceful beautiful place.
Tim was very kind to let us use the whole house and it is indeed very comfortable and well equipped, even with coffee for the coffee enthusiasts .
Cannot recommend it enough, you will not be disappointed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saronno, Italy
Reviewed January 23, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing