We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Postojna
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
28
8
12
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
28
8
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews postojna caves hostel kitchen floor shower bedroom sleep castle beds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 49 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2015

It's a clean hostel, located in a small town so it's walking distance to everywhere. A great place to stay for a night while visiting Postojna cave. It's located between Ljubljana and the coast and very close to Cerknica lake (check it out!!).

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nika Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Location is great it is less than an hour away drom sea side and Ljubljana, Lipica, Vipava, Nova Gorica (goriska brda)... In general we saw alot and had fun in Postojna cave and Predjama castle nearby. Staff is extremely helpful and the hoste was renovated and it meets the standards. Had a great time and would recommend the hostel to everyone.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AksiAn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

It was a random guess for us but what a lovely place to stay! So much going on. Library under the trees...beat that!! Hostel is surrounded by the park with many activities happening during summer time. We have chilled there for two days and barely left the place itself. We went to see the Caves & Castle (which is a must) but apart from that it was most relaxing two days for a long time! Staff is very helpful and their English skills are perfect.
We stayed in room 137. Simple wooden pallet bed (apparently house made) and fine mattress.
I highly recommend this Hostel!!!!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

We adored the pistojna cave !!! Awsome place really you need to go visit!!! You ll take a train inside the cave and you ll see the most beautiful cave in europe !!! Don t miss it!!!!
You can go visit the predjama castle it s only 9 km far and it s very beautiful too!!!!!!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank carlaawad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2015

What a great Hostel!! Me and my partner have stayed here in July and it was magnificent. The hostel has been renovated few years ago & feeling of new is following you around the whole place. Building itself is placed in the royal park where you loose the compass of being in the town. Outside activities are offered by the hostel and we have been playing volleyball with some other group who was staying there. We saw there is possibility of playing Tennis, renting a Canoe or even go and watch live Bears in the forest (apparently last year success of seeing one was 100%).
All in all it has been a wonderful experience and we will be back for sure. I recommend this place to everybody visiting the Caves!!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank johnpreesnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews