We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bernardin
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Portoroz
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We spent 7 days with the family in this beatiful hotel with a perfect wiew. The hotel is located in
the perfect location with a beautiful wiew on sea side. Stuff is wey very helpfull. The food is ok.
Also the service si good and corect. A small spa is very clean with good staff. I recomanded this
hotel for business -seminars or maybe convetnions....

Room Tip: rooms on the sea-view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dany s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 532 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed in the GH Bernardin for business purposes couple of times. It has great sea view rooms, great food, stuff is helpfull and there are great business facilities for seminars, convetnions etc. Hotel has a small spa, which is very private. A small souvenir shop is well stocked with local (Slovenian) souvenirs. The only thing that bothered was that my room was just above the banquete hall and the music couldd be heared through the walls.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view,...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kragulj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I spent 4 days with my girlfriend in GH Bernardin from 25.12. Hotel is built 30 years ago but stuff is maintaining it very nice. All rooms have sea view, which is great, food is ok, people are friendly, Portoroz is beautiful place for relaxation. Hotel is ideal for business gathering.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I visited the hotel together with 60+ colleagues over a weekend with great pleasure. The hotel gives good value, great surroundings and good service. I would however consider more than once to book the hotel for a family trip since it is a bit ... boring to be honest.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrTSwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

With my husband we went to Portor this summer, as we were travelling a lot. Comparing Greece and Portor is really funny, as we do have much more beautiful beaches.
On the other hand, there was an excellant hospitality from the hotel, which we did like so much, specially the spa and the swimming pool, thank you very much for our stay.
Eleni and Dimitris.

Room Tip: the highest floor, we did stay on 9th floor next to the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eleni m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I have participated 50 people conference organised in this hotel. Hotel provides perfect view (all rooms face sea and bay), and is nicly surouned. Service is great! All the people were very kind and helpful. But in the room you will see the hotel was build in late 70ties. So, I would recommend this place for the group event, but not necessarily for family holidays.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor to have breathtaking view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tomasz849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stated at GBH. The front desk staff were quite helpful. The view of the sea was amazing. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast - lots of healthy choices. The dinner at the in-hotel restaurant was a bit expensive, but I found some comfortable and affordable restaurants withing a couple minutes walk of the hotel (e.g. take a right as you come out of the ground floor, look for the restaurant that is labeled as "Pizzeria", they have plenty of sandwiches). I left my watch in the hotel room by accident. Called them about it when I got home 2 weeks later and they happily mailed it to me in the U.S. The valet parking was quick and simple. The ocean swimming was fun, but I prefer to be indoors so I took advantage of the indoor "infinity pool". My family also took advantage of the in-house spa which they seemed to enjoy a lot.

Thanks for a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jordan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portoroz
1.1 mi away
Kempinski Palace Portoroz
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Portoroz
Grand Hotel Portoroz
#2 of 24 in Portoroz
639 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Piran
Hotel Piran
#1 of 4 in Piran
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Slovenija - LifeClass Hotels & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Histrion
Hotel Histrion
#15 of 24 in Portoroz
338 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Riviera - LifeClass Hotels & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Bernardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bernardin

Address: Obala 2, Portoroz 6320, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Slovenian Littoral Region > Portoroz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Portoroz
#3 Family Hotel in Portoroz
#5 Romantic Hotel in Portoroz
#5 Spa Hotel in Portoroz
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Portoroz
#6 Luxury Hotel in Portoroz
Price Range: $152 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Bernardin 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Bernardin forms a part of a prestigious St. Bernardin hotel complex with a private beach, situated between Piran and Portorož. The services exceed the quality of 5 stars in many aspects. The hotel and its surroundings is an ideal place for a perfect holiday on the Slovenian coast. Surrounded by peaceful, green surroundings and overlooking the sea, Grand Hotel Bernardin is the largest convention hotel in Slovenia.Grand Hotel Bernardin has 241 comfortably furnished rooms with balconies overlooking the sea. There are 10 luxury executive suites, 9 deluxe rooms and 7 mini suites. Furthermore, the hotel boasts a swimming pool with heated sea water, Paradise Spa Wellness Centre, two restaurants, Pečina Restaurant and Sunset Restaurant, Grand Café and a Cocktail Lounge with piano, Grand Garden Covered Terrace and Laguna Bernardin Water Park.Grand Hotel Bernardin is the largest convention centre in Slovenia. Situated in one of the most beautiful parts of the Slovenian coast, it is suitable for holding various events. The largest hall Europe accepts up to 1,100 participants.Thanks to its multi-purpose design, Bernardin Congress Centre can host various events: congresses, seminars, workshops, presentations, press conferences, business meetings, as well as banquets, fashion shows and gala dinners.Situated at an outstanding location just off the coast, Grand Hotel Bernardin is an ideal place for a memorable wedding of your choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Bernardin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Portoroz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing