We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good times at the Hotel Lucija”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Remisens Hotel Lucija
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Portoroz
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We (me, my husband and two children aged 7 and 3) stayed at the Lucija for 5 nights and we loved it! We had a famly room which was spacious and although it didn't have a balcony we had a large french door, plus the room was airconditioned.
The hotel is in a great location on the sea front in Portoroz, close to all the restaurants, shops and oter attractions. We had free use of the outdoor pool next to the beach with ou hotel pass, plus the indoor pool at the hotel which was lovely too.
We stayed on a B&B basis and the breakfasts were great, loads to eat and plenty of spaces to sit. We ate out at various restaurants along the Obala Road and enjoyed all our meals.
The hotel has secure parking for €5 per day which is much chepear than leaving the car in the road.
Overall I would not hesitate to recommend the Lucija to other families looking for somewhere to stay in Portoroz.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beckstar1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 311 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

We had one night here and we enjoyed it. Hotel rooms was clean and large. Portoroz is nice city, but they dont have sand beach. Not a good location for spending hole week, but i liked it. If you need hotel for good price, go there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mejra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

In 14 years of traveling in a wheelchair, visiting over more than 50 hotels, I can tell you the Hotel Lucija has the best equiped handicap room for disableds. They have 2 rooms, one for 2 persons and one for 4 persons. Both have enough space to maneuver for your wheelchair and equipment, a wide bathroom with no obstacles. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpfull. The hotel is located in the middle of Portoroz, so you do not need any transport to visit restaurants and other activities. Next year I will come back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Menno D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We only had one night here and enjoyed the short time we were here. Everything was clean, organized and of a high standard. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was on the ground floor and so we had a patio onto the grass at the front - even so, it was quite private and it was nice sitting outside and enjoying the quietness; even with a major road very close.
The breakfast was good in the morning - but we did not sample the restaurant for dinner; we chose an excellent pizzeria that was close by.

Overall a very nice experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wcroyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Walked in from the street and got a room with help of the helpful reception.

Room: Large room that felt new. Bathroom was clean with good interior.
Pool: You have access to the beach pool area with salt water pools, as well as the smaller pool on the premises.
Breakfast: Large buffet with most things you may wish.
Free WiFi in the reception area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Swede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We've just had a week in this hotel. Whilst it was clean and the staff were generally friendly and helpful, like many modern hotels, it lacks any charm or atmosphere. We found the self service menus far too repetitive and, judging by the regularly sized portions of meat etc., much had obviously been pre-processed. Much of the "hot" food should have been hotter.

On each table was a card asking guests NOT to take food out of the restaurant for consumption elsewhere. Our observations showed that this was being blatantly ignored.

We had asked for a room with a balcony and a sea view. Whilst the balcony was ample the only view was of a parade of shops.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank fernhill54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Just got back from short break at Hotel Lucija Portoroz. As always I traveled with my girlfriend, and we're both plesently surprised with this hotel. Hotel is ranked as 3 star, so we didn't expect too much, but we're wrong. Hotel is refurbished, staff is very friendly, rooms are clean and nicely equipped. The only downside in my opinion is lack of choice at dinner. (bare in mind that this is my opinion).Hotel has interior pool with heated salt water, but you can visit for free open pool just across the road. (sunbeds and umbrella at this pool are payebale - 15€ for 2 sunbeds and umbrella). Near hotel are parking garage (guests have discount, so you pay about 5€ per day), shops, restaurants..
Places worth your visit:
- Piran (lovely port city, about 10 minutes drive)
- Izola (about 15 minutes drive)
summary: Lovely hotel with great location, cheap, free internet in rooms (not Wi-fi - this is available only in reception and hotel bar), freindly staff

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joco30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portoroz
0.4 mi away
Kempinski Palace Portoroz
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Portoroz
Grand Hotel Portoroz
#2 of 24 in Portoroz
648 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Slovenija - LifeClass Hotels & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Riviera - LifeClass Hotels & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marko
Hotel Marko
#5 of 24 in Portoroz
271 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Piran
Hotel Piran
#1 of 4 in Piran
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remisens Hotel Lucija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remisens Hotel Lucija

Address: Obala 77, Portoroz 6320, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Slovenian Littoral Region > Portoroz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Portoroz
#10 Spa Hotel in Portoroz
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Portoroz
Price Range: $69 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Remisens Hotel Lucija 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Remisens Hotel Lucija (3*) is located in the immediate vicinity of the main promenade and beach in Portorož. It has a capacity of 182 air-conditioned, spacious and comfortable rooms and is surrounded by a beautiful green park. The Hotel Lucija is the ideal place for unforgettable family holidays. In addition to the regular entertainment programme for children and adults, there are also entertainment activities by the hotel pool. The hotel has an indoor pool area with heated seawater, which also includes a children's pool and a sauna centre. The hotel's location is an ideal starting point for various excursions and visits to nearby sights, but also for sports and recreation. Take your family on an unforgettable holiday in Portorož. Find accommodation for your loved ones in the Remisens Hotel Lucija. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Remisens Hotel Lucija reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lucija Hotel Portoroz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing