We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveler rating
208
155
66
21
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
155
66
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapas bar great breakfast selection uk visitors hotel chain exclusive beach staff at reception junior suite heated sea water family room thermal baths professional attitude hotel service sea view room takes about minutes renovated hotel nice hotel wide choice
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 468 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2018

I stayed at this hotel with my wife for a weekend getaway.

Rooms are new and very, very nice. We had an seaside view room.

Staff – very friendly and very professional.

Food – as from my previous posts – probably my favorite topic .
Food in the hotel (I can add Hotel Chain) Is below average, or at least not what you are paying for. There was a renovation of the Hotel kitchen happening during our stay, so we had to have a dinner at Grand Hotel Portorož (same Hotel Chain). Food was ok, but definitely not a 5*- for my taste decent 3*. Here I would like to add that, we were positively surprised after being explained that our dinner drinks are free due to change of restaurant (informed about that when asked for the bill) – and we drank very nice corkage wine.
Breakfast was on the other hand served in our hotel and pretty nice.
There is also a tapas restaurant in the hotel –solid, but nothing special.

Pools / saunas – OK, but nothing special.

Room tip: good rooms
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SloveniaTomaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeClass, Guest Relations Manager at Mind Hotel Slovenija - LifeClass Hotels & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Dear Mr. Tomaž,
thank you for your positive review and nice compliments about our Employees that we will kindly give forward.We are delighted that you had a nice weekend getaway in hotel Slovenija and were satisfied with the room and the breakfast. We are very sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the dinner at the Grand Hotel Portorož. Your notes about the food will be forwarded to our Kitchen Chef. We look forward for hosting you again. Kind regards, Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

Friendly and professional staff. Organized help from porter for car parking. Spacious and comfortable rooms. Everything looks new. Perfectly clean. Great spa with sea water with enough sunbeds. Wide choice of delicious food for breakfast.
Great place to stay for relaxation. We enjoed...

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeClass, Guest Relations Manager at Mind Hotel Slovenija - LifeClass Hotels & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Mr./Mrs. B L,
Thank you very much for your positive review and nice compliments about our Employees that we will kindly give forward. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay in hotel Slovenija and were satisfied with the room, SPA and breakfast. We look forward for hosting you again. Kind regards, Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Modern hotel with very good facilities and beautiful design. The hospitality and elegance are very warm. They make you feel so welcomed and from check in to check out everything was excellent. Rooms were not very spacious, but for our 4 days stay absolutely adequate. The bathroom is very spacious and modern. Good spa with wonderful swimming pools. We were lucky to find a parking place and could park for free. Breakfast was incredible with fantastic choices. Champagne, pancakes, smoked salmon, tuna, eggs you name it...
Highly recommended and thumbs up!!!!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
Thank Mateja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeClass, Guest Relations Manager at Mind Hotel Slovenija - LifeClass Hotels & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Mrs. Mateja P,
Thank you very much for your positive review and nice compliments about our Employees that we will kindly give forward. We are delighted that you had a nice vacation and enjoyed the breakfast and the Spa area in hotel Slovenija. We look forward for hosting you again. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2018

The hotel is very clean and has big rooms. Hospitality of all employees in the hotel (from receptionists, cooks and all other). Very good breakfast and food at all. Hotel is very good located. It is in the middle of the town and there are a lot of small shops, restaurants.

Room tip: Rooms on south has nice view to the see.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank London20050707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeClass, Guest Relations Manager at Mind Hotel Slovenija - LifeClass Hotels & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear Mr. London20050707,
Thank you very much for your positive review and nice compliments about our Employees that we will kindly give forward. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay in hotel Slovenija and were satisfied with the room and breakfast. We look forward for hosting you again. Kind Regards, Guest Relations OffIcer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

Stayed there one night for business. Room was just exceptional! Modern, clean, sea view, all ammentiies, super bathroom, cosy bed,... service very good, room service breakfast 5€, nice pools and super nice staff. I would recommend everybody to go there off season! True 5*

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Uros S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifeClass, Guest Relations Manager at Mind Hotel Slovenija - LifeClass Hotels & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2018

Dear Mr. Uroš S,
Thank you very much for you positive review and nice compliments about our Employees that we will kindly give forward. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay in hotel Slovenija and were satisfied with the room and the swimming pools. We look forward for hosting you again. Kind regards, Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews