We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel with great service - perfect for meetings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kempinski Palace Portoroz
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Portoroz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2010

I have recently been in Portoroz due to a conference. I can recommend this hotel with outstanding service.
The rooms are very spacious and I had a great room facing the sea.
The meeting was exceptionally well organized and the staff was very friendly.
I even had the time to enjoy the great SPA facilites.
I really recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 432 of 1,158 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2010

The stay was amazing. The check in was smooth. Rooms are spacious and cozy. Nice welcome ameneties and free high speed internet

The staff has an amazing smile and were very helpful and professional

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler040809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

I visited the hotel in the course of a conference. Arriving in the hotel after a drive of one hour and 15 minutes through the landscape of Slovenia the staff was very warm welcoming. A lot of press was around and we felt very honored until we realized, they were not there because of us but waiting for the arrival of the national Slovenian football team:-) still nice...
throughout our stay the staff of the hotel took of us with the utmost attention and care.
The room was very spacious with a contemporary and luxury interior and a fabulous sea view. The conference area is located in the newer part of the hotel having a medium sized conference room and some breakout room with modern equipment.
Reataurant and Bars have very goos and attentive service staff.
I highly recommend the spa Area of the hotel which is a fantastic alternation to relief from the stress of the conference.
All in all a great hotel, highly to recommend

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSchwetje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

This is an absolutely fantastic hotel, one which I would highly recommend, and I am very tempted to go back very soon. It is a very relaxing environment where nothing is too much trouble for the staff. In all honesty there wasn't much need for the staff as everything was perfect in the first place.

The pool and spa area is a real indulgence of luxury, especially after walking to Piran and back, and it was a novelty to have an indoor/outdoor salt water pool - very enjoyable.

The rooms are spacious and very comfortable and the bed is divine. You can even purchase the pillows from the front desk should you get too attached and want one for your own home.

The hotel is well situated and you can easily amble to Piran along the coastline. We stayed here for 3 nights, all of which were exceptional.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BenAndRebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

The hotel itself is beautiful, the atmosphere even more so. When we arrived, we could check in early (even though it was high season) and they automatically upgraded us to a room with a better view. The room was spacious and elegantly furnished, the view was fantastic - all of the promenade and sea (we were staying at a higher floor). There's an extensive room service. Breakfast was very anjoyable (high variety food, dining alfresco on a terrace) - staff very polite and welcoming. The pool was also nice, comfortable sun lounges, although it can get crowdy in the middle of the season, very good pool menu (the best chicken salad I ever had). The garden surounding the hotel could not be more gorgeous. I would and definetely will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank someone1Ljubljana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

If you are looking for a place to relax, the Kempinski in Portoroz is the place. It has just been totally redone and it is absolutely gorgeous! It has the best service, a reasonably price spa with great treatments and really good beds. The rooms were very quiet and very large. It is just across the street from the seaside with all of its restaurants and beaches. And, about 1.8 km from Pirin. The staff went out of their way on everything from parking our car to room service. I can't say enough good things about them.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morgini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

Amazing service, friendly staff, beautiful room, Spa a bit small but still great, just the best breakfast ever...those who disliked this hotel really have hight expectations. Room service late at night with no problem, overall really an amazing experience. The location itself is ok, definitely the best hotel on Slovenian coast.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portoroz
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Portoroz
Grand Hotel Portoroz
#2 of 24 in Portoroz
639 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Slovenija - LifeClass Hotels & Spa
1.6 mi away
Hotel Piran
Hotel Piran
#1 of 4 in Piran
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riviera - LifeClass Hotels & Spa
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Bernardin
Grand Hotel Bernardin
#6 of 24 in Portoroz
532 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Palace Portoroz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Palace Portoroz

Address: Obala 45, Portoroz 6320, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovenia > Slovenian Littoral Region > Portoroz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Portoroz
#1 Spa Hotel in Portoroz
#1 Romantic Hotel in Portoroz
#1 Business Hotel in Portoroz
#1 Family Hotel in Portoroz
Price Range: $142 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Palace Portoroz 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HRS, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kempinski Palace Portoroz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Palace Portoroz Hotel Portoroz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing