We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Sarajevo '84

Sarajevo '84
Ranked #5 of 66 Restaurants in Piran
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

Yesterday rain was pouring in Piran, and we got caught up in the middle of a storm, so we decided to enjoy our dinner at this restaurant which is located at the beginning of the harbour.
We sat in the outdoor terrace, from which we had a nice view despite the cold wind.
We ordered cevapcici, a salad and grilled bell peppers.
Food was good, although the peppers could have been hot, and my ajvar was never brought to the table but in the end we were charged for it to my disappointment.
We also had a baklava which was very good and large.
Overall a good place to dine at, if you do not eat meat your choice will be very limited though.
Service was friendly but could have been more attentive.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank TheSwissNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 362 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2019 via mobile

I really liked this plače, has an authentic vibe and food. We had čevapčiče, šobska solata and delicious baklava

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank X5458PDana_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2019 via mobile

Although portions can be daunting, give the full menu (first page of the menu) a go. If you enjoy the Balkans grilled food, you won't regret it! We especially enjoyed the cabbage rolls as well as the Bosnian coffee.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank jjpfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

The food is really good and inexpensive. We arrived very hungry and decided for menu which consists of 4 different dishes + dulce + cafe for 17 euros and were...full and happy afterwards. Take some time during the courses, enjoy a wine and the view of the small port. If you are not that hungry, ordering a la carte is another option. Everything is served like mezes in greece, so you can also order a lot of stuff and share everything. Waitress was very kind and attentive. Can only recommed this place.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank daedalouse2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

Nice grill restaurant, proper big portions. Nice outside seating area infront of the harbor. Good option if you are not too keen on seafood.

Would try again if I passed by

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank gustav_and
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarajevo '84 also viewed

Piran, Slovenian Istria
Piran, Slovenian Istria
 
Piran, Slovenian Istria
Piran, Slovenian Istria
 
Portoroz, Slovenian Littoral Region
Piran, Slovenian Istria
 

Been to Sarajevo '84? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing