We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Miracolo di Mare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Miracolo di Mare
Ranked #2 of 8 Piran B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
brisbane
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2009

We stayed 3 nights in mid Oct 2009. The lane leading to the B & B is just across from the main bus stop, under 5 minutes' walk to get to the B & B. Our room was just above the front door. Very quiet accessway. No AC but we didn't need it as it was very chilly during our stay. Newish modern ensuite; small but compact in a cheery yellow. Room was basic and comfortable. Breakfast was served in the kitchen/dining room on the ground floor. Really good breakfast with daily fresh bread, salami/ham, pastries, yoghurt and fruit. Only 5 minutes' walk to Tartini square, past a small Mercator supermarket that stocks the basics. The owners were excellent hosts. We had dinner at a nearby restaurant they recommended that served beautiful food. We would stay here again if we ever return to Piran.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank briz2anywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    64
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
26
93
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2009

Stayed here for a weekend at the beginning of October with my husband and his parents. It is wonderful! It is soooo central. The house itself is old and very charming. The rooms are not massive, but they are not tiny either. Fine. Nice, warm and clean, as is the bathroom.

It was just warm enough to sit outside for breakfast in the gorgeous garden. The staff and very welcoming and we would love to go back for another weekend! Piran is a lovely place to visit and it's much nicer to stay in a nice, small B&B like this than in a massive hotel.

Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Reduzbek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yverdon-les-Bains, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2009

We just stayed at this B&B. The rooms are indeed small, but perfectly fine for a short stay. It's very clean and the bathroom is modern. However there is no AC, and I can imagine that it gets very hot in summer, if you're not used to it. In September we had to open the window and use the fan provided to make it bearable. The breakfast was good, served in the beautiful backyard. And the staff was friendly enough (nothing special really, but they answered our questions and provided a map to find our way to the salt pans.) Given the price and location, it's a perfectly good deal (at least during the cooler months!). I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank widus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2009

We stayed 2 nights at this B&B and that was enough.
The room was extremely small with no air conditioning and as we were in August, the room was extremely warm, and muggy, nearly intolerable. We slept very bad, about 4/5 hours per night. In fact, there was a ventilator, so we had to let it switch on always even during the whole night and as the room is small, we had to sleep with a big noise and hot wind on our face.

But what irritates me the most is that the staff were very rude - at least with us. The owners spoke to us badly, behaves haughty whith us, which made us feel very uncomfortable and because of that, my stay in Piran was a bit spoiled.

Even if it costs me a lot to write that, I have to admit that breakfast is very good and the modern shower is very nice too. But for me that is not sufficient so I don't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lnaParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for the first 3 nights of our honeymoon, we landed in Ljubljana at 5pm and drove straight down to Piran. We were quite shocked to learn that in Piran parking is a massive issue, we had just assumed we would be able to park the car and that would be that. We were very wrong, there is parking available but this is expensive, basically it amounts to 11 Euros for 11hours+, so for 3 days it cost us 33 Euros.

We were quite frustrated by this when we first arrived but we soon forgot about our problems when we arrived at Miracolo di Mare. The B&B is in a great location, access to the town centre of Piran could not be better. The rooms are all very modern, clean and well equipped. The place is like a tardis, from the front it looks tiny, once you are inside it opens out and has plenty of space.

Breakfast is served in the courtyard garden and consists of coffee, orange juice, bread, salami, cheese, fruit and dough nuts.

As a place to stay this is very good, the location makes exploring Piran very easy and enjoyable, having the car is useful for getting to Piran but not essential once you are there. The extra cost of the parking is actually not too bad when you consider the cost of staying at the hotels just outside Piran are much higher. These are also not good as you then need to drive or walk into Piran.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobyritchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2009

We stayed at Miracolo di Mare for 4 nights and had time to enjoy our confortable and quiet room in the beautiful town of Piran. Perfectly located at a few minutes walks of Tartini Square through typical streets, the B&B provides nice and clean rooms with space, and with a very modern design bathroom for delicious and long showers when coming back from the shore (10 minutes walk). The owners are very nice people, with a natural sens of welcome and a true willing to make their guest happy !

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacquesBGrenoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padova
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2009

Location: it is not, as stated on the website, 10 minutes away from the center of Piran: it IS in the center of Piran, maybe a 4 minute walk from the main square.
It is new, and very clean. The bathrooms (individual) are beautiful, and the showers work great. Breakfast is good and copious. Free internet access.
The owner is one of the nicest person I've ever met (believe me).
You couldn't spend your money in a better way.
I'll be back, for sure.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank achille75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piran
0.2 mi away
Hotel Piran
Hotel Piran
#1 of 5 in Piran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tartini
Hotel Tartini
#2 of 5 in Piran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kempinski Palace Portoroz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Barbara Piran Beach Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Fiesa
Hotel Fiesa
#3 of 5 in Piran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Marko
Hotel Marko
#6 of 25 in Portoroz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miracolo di Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miracolo di Mare

Property: Miracolo di Mare
Address: Tomsiceva 23, Piran 6330, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Slovenian Littoral Region > Slovenian Istria > Piran
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Piran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Miracolo di Mare 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Miracolo di Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miracolo Di Mare Hotel Piran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing