We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, clean and free wifi internet”
Review of Villa Mia Chanel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Mia Chanel
Ranked #14 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Piran
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed here for two nights whilst on business and the Villa provided really very good accommodation. Comfortable bed, large lounge with kitchen etc and ok shower/toilet (Room: Belicia). Front facing, hence a little noisy at night. Extra pillows in wardrobe but somehow continental hotels/apartments can't seem to get the pillows right. Air conditioning a bonus. My only gripe that the bedroom did not have a window, but in terms of value, location and space hard to beat. Certainly a recommendation.

Room Tip: Try to avoid front of house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 37 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed here last year in the Buga room and this year. No complaints what so ever once again and the host are charming and took great care of us and my Daughter from time to time with their Daughter. Will come here everytime we go to Piran and the free parking really helps and the wi-fi works fine and the a/c unit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markymoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

In july-august we went by car to visit Slovenia, Croatia, Serbia and Bosnia-Herzegovina and back again, by Austria and Germany, (2 adults and 2 teenagers) preparing everything at the last moment with Tripadvisor.

At this hotel we had a very pleasant stay. The car could be parked for free at the entrance of the town next to the hotel and the city center was just a short walk away. The seaside is just on the other side of the road and the is a lot to see underwater with goggles. Even if it isn't mentioned, (basic) breakfast is included in the owner's café in the center. Piran is a beautiful Italian style spot for a lovely seaside rest....Tip: be sure to ask your ID-card back on leaving...;-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascal7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We rented a car and driving space is hard to come by in Piran. Being a guest of Villa Mia Chanel, we can park inside the town, which is a perk. It's a 10 mins walk to the square. We staye in a comfort room (smaller one) and the room is of a good size. The air conditioner, hot water and wireless internet all worked fine. There's even a kitchenette with basic utensils. We didn't meet Petra, but her husband was very friendly. Oh, by the way, there's no hair dryer in the room. But I'm sure Petra will lend you one if you ask.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jaylowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We booked this room for a one night stay through an on-line booking agency. The hotel info stated it had parking and wi-fi throughout the hotel....our two primary considerations. The owner was on vacation but that doesn't change our complaints. We called in advance and were told our room, Buga, would be open and waiting for us. It was, but there was no information in the room to explain how to access the internet (turns out if was only available on the outdoor terraces) or how to turn on the hot water (through a switch on the wall). Perhaps if the owner had been there, these things would have been explained to us but I've never stayed in a hotel or flat that didn't have this information available in a simple instruction booklet. With insufficient a/c, we kept the windows open...between the street lights and traffic, sleep was impossible. Extremely unhappy with our stay, we called the owner to complain. Instead of apologizing and offering a reduced rate for this horrible stay, she argued with us...stating everything was in order. Obviously others have had a good experience at this property. Sadly, we did not and it tainted our perception of Piran.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Temuskia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We paid Euro 120 per night for a studio appartment which I think a lot of people will find expensive. This has to be considered alongside the fact that parking is included (not many places in Piran have parking so bear in mind the hassle carrying your bags and/or getting a shuttle bus to the hotel) and the excellent, easy to find location just before the old town area. It's about a 10 minute, easy flat walk to the centre.
We appreciated the lovely bottle of Slovenian wine; we arrived late and Petra was kind enough to offer this on our departure which was a nice touch.

Room Tip: As for the room with the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SusanDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

The apartments are just superb and the location even better, just inside the old town by the entrance barriers to Piran and comes with free parking. We had the Buga apartment and it was superb and the view from the window of the sea was fantastic. What really makes the Mia Chanel is the superb owner Petra & her husband. They were so helpful and friendly during our visit, especially with our Daughter, who played with their Daughter and the lovely dog. We will be going back for sure!

Room Tip: Book early as these apartments are going to become a Tripadvisor hit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Markymoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Piran hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Piran
Hotel Piran
#1 of 4 in Piran
928 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barbara Piran Beach Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Vila Piranesi
Vila Piranesi
#1 of 32 in Piran
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hostel Pirano
Hostel Pirano
#5 of 32 in Piran
35 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostel Piran
Hostel Piran
#19 of 32 in Piran
30 reviews
0.5 mi away
PachaMama Pleasant Stay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mia Chanel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mia Chanel

Address: Dantejeva 31, Piran 6330, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Slovenian Littoral Region > Slovenian Istria > Piran
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Piran
Price Range: $125 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful villa 10 meters from the beach is located on the beginning of Piran. It contains 6 modern equipped apartments. 2 apartments are a bit bigger, two rooms apartment. Each apartments has sea view and sunny terraces. In every apartment you have kitchen, bathroom, ironing board, an iron, lcd tv, wi-fi. Apartments have air-con and radiators. The only one in Piran with free parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Mia Chanel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Mia Chanel Hotel Piran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing