We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good base, away from home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Piramida

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Piramida
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Maribor
Ras Al Khaimah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A good base, away from home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel is good value for money and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
I always stay here when I am in Maribor for business and it feels like " a good base, away from Home"
Certainly worth trying.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hdtruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    90
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
18
49
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bulgaria
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed there in July, while travelling back to Bulgaria by car. The hotel is very well located in the city of Maribor, less than 5 minutes walk from the centre. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable, but do not expect a luxury threat. Breakfast offers a variety of tasty and fresh products. There is a free-of-charge parking with a barrier, which is extremely appreciable by summer-going tourists. Staff members are all English-speaking and very courteous and professional.

Overall, it was a highly appreciable experience. The only con would be the lack of charm to the spot. I would come back with pleasure one of these days.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank duhku4e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is definitely not the best looking hotel (from outside) in Maribor center, but it has great service for good price.

The location is very central (only few minutes by walk to old town, to the train station...) but very quiet as well. Staff is very friendly, rooms are modern (classic double is small but I knew that before booking/the price was really good), breakfast rich and tasty, Wi-fi free and secured parking costs 1 EUR per day...

Very satisfied!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelX17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel three times on short business trips to Maribor.

The hotel building appears a bit rustic, but rooms are modern and convenient. Looks better from inside than from outside.

Hotel staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Wireless is avaialble in all rooms for free, and works fine, on all floors. Breakfast is good.

The best thing about the hotel is the location in the city center: lots of good restaurants, cafes and shopping very close by - and the charming old town of Maribor.

Given the reasonable price, this hotel offers excellent value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aksu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I must say that this hotel deserves every star possessed. Service is great, food => large buffet breakfast I was thrilled by the kindness of hotel employees. Possible lack are places for sightseeing. But the information desk in the city was working on the Sunday and we received additional information that we did not know.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pero82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Located a short walk from Maribor train station, Hotel Piramida offers a great value stay in Slovenia's second city. I was in the city for the Tottenham vs Maribor football match and not entirely sure what to expect. £80 for two nights stay included a good breakfast (hot option included scrambled eggs and sausage) and a wide tea and coffee selection plus the usual cereal, sliced meat and yoghurt options. Breakfast conveniently runs to 10am. My room featured a safe operated by the room key card, shower, sink and toilet facilities plus mini-bar, kettle and television.The city itself is small, safe and easy to navigate. It has an indie, almost hipster feel in places, nice bars and is a worthy selection as the European City of Culture 2012. The Old Vine, the oldest vine in the world, is worth a visit. Be sure to sample the local wines.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We spent four days in Hotel Piramida. Maribor is not a busy city. The breakfast was very good, the room was super clean. The hotel have a private parking which was convenient for having a hired car. We used this hotel as base to visit Postonja, Graz and Zagreb.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sambri007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maribor hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel City Maribor
Hotel City Maribor
#1 of 17 in Maribor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Orel
Hotel Orel
#4 of 17 in Maribor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Habakuk
Hotel Habakuk
#2 of 17 in Maribor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Tabor Maribor
Hotel Tabor Maribor
#5 of 17 in Maribor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Bajt Maribor
Hotel Bajt Maribor
#9 of 17 in Maribor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#14 of 17 in Maribor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Piramida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Piramida

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Piramida
Address: Ulica heroja Shlandra 10, Maribor 2000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Styria Region > Maribor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Maribor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Piramida 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business hotel with four stars is located in the city centre of Maribor and offers their guests comfortable rooms, Anti-Stress Center, restaurants, bars and business club with conference halls. Medical centre Fontana, wellness centre with swimming pools, saunas and fitness studio, is close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Piramida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piramida Hotel Maribor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing