We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Tabor Maribor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Tabor Maribor
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Maribor
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
188 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

A very good value-for-money hotel for visiting Maribor or for spending a night to split the drive from east to west or from north to south, etc. Nice rooms with air-conditioning, comfortable beds, some even with memory foam in the mattresses! Very friendly service, a closed parking lot in a small garden with some tables for having a drink, Slovenian beer (very good!) in the fridge at the reception, WiFi in the lobby. Not very near to the centre of the city, but the 30-minute walk in a pleasant setting, incl. on the bridge with nice views, is enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krasimir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    44
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
21
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarajevo
Level Contributor
144 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

Stayed just one night after a long drive, arriving after midnight we just followed the signs along the road looking for any hotel.we were surprised to find a smiling lady at the reception who guided us to the parking lots and had the keys ready by the time we managed to get our daughter out of the car:) the room on the second floor was basic but clean and three beds. Shower,heating,tv, but all we wanted was to crash and sleep. Breakfast was nice, the cuts are pork only,coffee machine,cereal. When we checked out and drove to the city centre we realized the hotel was not far. Overall, a comfy hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Excellent hotel, very kindly staff, excelent breakfast, free parking...
Everything you want from a hotel you can find here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurentiu_Pavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2010

Good standard basic hotel with small rooms with airconditioning and all services. Nice breakfast and helpful staff. Ouut of the city centre but 15 minute walk there. Quiet.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColindaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham,UK
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2010

Stayed here after a long drive through the rain from Trieste. Made very welcome by check-in staff. Recommend the coffee from behind reception. Bedroom functional, but with comfortable bed. Shower but no bath. Nice towels and room very clean. Full shutters are good for keeping out the light in the morning. Free wi-fi and cable internet. good speed. A business orientated hotel, being in the "new" part of town on the south side of the Drava river; but only 15 mins walk to the old town. Private and secure parking right next to hotel for free. Breakfast OK but nothing special. Nearby shopping centre is worth a visit if only for the cafeteria - very good vfm and view of old town and river .

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnKirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2007

we have stayed in the hotel Tabor in June for 2 nights only. We were very disappointed as we have booked the room with air conditioning and internet access however were given something completely different. When we arrived we were greeted by a very polite girl however not very helpful ,we were given the keys to our room which was on the second floor. The room was very dingy,small,old looking and most of all no air conditioning or internet access,It was a very hot day and first day of Lent and after a long day travelling it was the last thing we needed. We came down to the reception and showed them email confirmation that we have booked a room with air con. the lady said that there were some problems on their web site therefore the price of the room with air conditioning was actually higher then advertised. That was a surprise,anyhow we said that we will pay as long a the air conditioning is there,we finally get to the top floor (the renovated part) the room smelled of fresh paint and air condition was not working even after waiting for over 20 minutes. Another visit to the reception-the girl just looked at us and said there is nothing she can do,then a man appeared who said that air con must be working and asked if they can try it while we are out. We agreed to that saying that we will also check if there are any other hotels available as the hotel is not too our liking. We came back unfortunately with the bad news ,all the best hotels were full due to Lent. Anyhow air condition in the room was fixed,we were later told that its timed . Furthermore the room had no soap/shampoo...luckily centre of Maribor is not far and we went to get some shampoo and soap.

the next day we got up for breakfast,we looked at it and left . The hotel should be graded as a hostel. We have been staying in a lot of different Hotels in Slovenia over the years and we visit at least 3 times per year. We previously stayed in Hotel Piramida and Hotel Orel in Maribor, they can not be compared. as their service as well a the rooms are impeccable.
We were very disappointed and we will not be going back. It really is a Hostel value.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank j1k1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maribor hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel City Maribor
Hotel City Maribor
#1 of 17 in Maribor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Orel
Hotel Orel
#4 of 17 in Maribor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Habakuk
Hotel Habakuk
#2 of 17 in Maribor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Piramida
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bajt Maribor
Hotel Bajt Maribor
#9 of 17 in Maribor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.7 mi away
S Hotel
S Hotel
#12 of 17 in Maribor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tabor Maribor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tabor Maribor

Property: Hotel Tabor Maribor
Address: Ulica heroja Zidanshka 18, Maribor 2000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Styria Region > Maribor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Maribor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tabor Maribor 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Tabor Maribor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing