We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet place”
Review of Spica Caffe

Spica Caffe
Ranked #562 of 709 Restaurants in Ljubljana
Price range: $2 - $22
Description: Starting point for new experiences Spica is a modern café in Gruber embankment in Ljubljana, with a rich array of offerings. You can have a (non-alcoholic) cocktails, vegetable smoothies, sundaes, ice cream drinks, Lolitine candy, sandwiches and other café offer. Spica Coffee is not only a place of small talk and passive enjoyment, but also a place where will be held a culinary school, wine-colored evenings, missing it will not even music and dance.
Restaurant details
Description: Starting point for new experiences Spica is a modern café in Gruber embankment in Ljubljana, with a rich array of offerings. You can have a (non-alcoholic) cocktails, vegetable smoothies, sundaes, ice cream drinks, Lolitine candy, sandwiches and other café offer. Spica Coffee is not only a place of small talk and passive enjoyment, but also a place where will be held a culinary school, wine-colored evenings, missing it will not even music and dance.
Reviewed July 28, 2018

Špica caffe is a nice quiet spot. A little bit expencive but nice. You can take a walk from the center of Ljubljana. Not too far. A lot of place by the Ljubljanica river.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andrej k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 29 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

I brought a ice cream here which was terrible and full of cheat. I asked the girl I would like to buy this and is is 1.8 Euro? She said yes. I gave here two Euro and she said 2.7 Euro total. I asked why. She said because yours is better. Excuse? She has a bad attitude and seems to be careless. The ice cream is melting but she didn't care because that is mine. So she continues to ask more money and it takes long time to give me back the changes

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jiadyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

Great cafe, wonderful selection, service and location. Combined with a visit to the gardens nearby. Recommended walk stop.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank AndrewH698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018

Perfect place to chill out, enjoy the view, sunbathe and have a beer. It was sunny April afternoon, the place was full but not overcrowded, the waiter was friendly and charming, and served us very quickly. My little girl enjoyed the open space and some facilities for kids. In my opinion, this is a place that can be enjoyed both with company and on your own.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank buba2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile

This is a very local bar with limited but cheap drink selections. We stopped after our day out on the walk back and had a seat outside overlooking the river. I imagine this place is lovely in summer but there are no heaters in winter so wtao up warm!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank pinkbecky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spica Caffe also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Spica Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing