We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely food, nice setting, great service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manna

Manna
Ranked #26 of 563 Restaurants in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Slovenian, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Restaurant is famous for its divine dishes, where they can enjoy all the gourmets from morning until late evening. In addition to offering delicious local specialties and dishes with a touch of modernity, certainly, it is also an unforgettable ambient as well as friendly staff that helps with advice to each guest. That the gourmet pleasure is complete they offer more than 300 types of wines served by the glass. Manna House of Cuisine received in 2014/15 as well as in the past years many prestigious national and international awards as a label for top restaurant in Slovenia.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely food, nice setting, great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is outside the main precinct frequented by tourists, but is only a 5-10 minute walk. We had dinner there, sitting outside. Delicious food - a mix of 'international' and Slovenian, very good wines and outstanding service. Exceptional value too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank graeme_c_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    91
    25
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zuidland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Food was delicious. Waiter knows his wines (more than 300!).
It wasn´t nessecary for us to even look in the menu, the waiter made an excellent choice for us with supplementary wines.
Best service we have had on our holidays.
It wasn´t busy at all... surprisingly.
Walk to the restaurant was beautiful.
Toilets were very clean.
We sat there from five till eleven, and that is saying something!!
Price was very good for what you get.

Everything was great in Manna!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Marijn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

LUNCH: 10,90 euro for 3 course freshly made meal + very decent housewine! service was topnotch with very friendly waiter. also lot of car park possibilities. very recommended!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fransisca Inggr... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly staff serving great value lunch special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Recently visited this restaurant and was very impressed. Had an extremely friendly waiter. Ate the set lunch menu for €10.90 which included a glass of local wine, a starter, main and salad or desert. Really nice food. I very much recommend this place for both the food and service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HelenDavis84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise in Ljubljana!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were in Ljubljana for two nights and were very much in the dark as to where to eat. The first night we took pot luck after reading Trip Advisor reviews and had a terrible meal at a restaurant in the centre of town. For the second night we researched a bit more and decided Manna was the place to go, and what a lovely place it was. Very nice and absolutely delicious food, great wine list. We were rather surprised there weren't more diners present, given the quality of the food but perhaps we were there too early. The waiter was attentive and was very knowledgeable about the foods and the wine. The tuna fish I had was divine. After we had finished our meal we were given a complimentary aperitif which was locally produced - a pleasant finish to a lovely evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sagittarius09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manna also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Manna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing