We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thai chili pepper in food, unacceptable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DA BU DA Asian Fusion and Bar

DA BU DA Asian Fusion and Bar
Ranked #62 of 563 Restaurants in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sacile, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Thai chili pepper in food, unacceptable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Twice now they have put a Thai chili pepper inside of my food without saying anything. That pepper is extremely hot and should never be put into people's food without notice. Luckily I can handle spicy foods, but even then it was too much for me. They are careless in this manner and need a new chef who knows what he's placing inside the dishes.

Helpful?
Thank Ambrose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    55
    23
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
251 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Great Asian/Thai Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

I had a very flavorful beef with Thai basil at Da Buda. There was a wide selection of Asian fusion choices, and as seems to be typical, specials by day of the week. There is a nice outdoor seating area plus the interior area. The place seemed to be busy for lunch, but service was quick and professional.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SofiaJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
264 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 619 helpful votes
“Decent Thai food, convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

I was getting tired of 'central european' and Italian food, so I tried this place. Reasonable prices and good portions of pretty decent Thai/asian food, very close the main tourist sites. Worth stopping by if you want a change of culinary pace!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank inkwave17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Promising but only average..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Been few times already but never came out really satisfied. Once even the steak was not fresh anymore and they had to take it back. Typical Asian food is ok though. Ok for a quick lunch but nothing more I'm afraid...

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MPH010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forde, Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“You wont be disappointed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

I must have had everything on the menu in this place! Only two times was is "average" but thats just personal opinion. The food is really great - Asian/fusion and the service is friendly and there is free wifi! The music they play is good too and all in all its one of the best places in this city! The sesame sauce is fantastic and the cocktails even better! Try an Ana Kornikova and tell me you dont like it?

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DA BU DA Asian Fusion and Bar also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to DA BU DA Asian Fusion and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing