We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bed and Breakfast Petra Varl
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Emonec(Ljubljana)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nox(Ljubljana)
$144
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$313
$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cubo(Ljubljana)
$236
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$312
$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$296
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$241
$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$161
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
109
72
7
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
72
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe blue roommueslimarket squarelocal callscoffee pressbutter jamflower marketgreat locationdaily marketthe riverold townsmall kitchenettefunicular railwaydetailed instructionsburekweek stayinner courtyard
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 192 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

In November 2012, I stayed at Petra Varl for six nights. It's a great value and centrally located as it is right across from the main indoor/outdoor market and near the tourist information center in additon to many of the sites, e.g., tripe bridge, dragon bridge, etc.. Since Ljbuljana is a relatively compact city, I was able to walk to all destinations from there, in particular the train and bus stations. Petra and the rest of her family are extremely accomodating. However, it is not your typical bed and breakfast, as Petra supplies the food and you make the breakfast yourself. If you are not familar with a coffee press, you will become familar. I'd definitely stay there again if I was going to Ljublana.

Room Tip: There is only one room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

All I can say about this B&B is that it's awesome, As we arrived we found a very helpful lady, Ana, she helped us getting our baggage to the rooms and was very informative. This B&B is situated in a very nice place surrounded by restaurants and a nice open market. It is also very well kept and maintained, would suggest it to stay.Vince & Miriam Malta.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Blue Room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VinceMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed at Petra Varl for 3 days in June. Everything about our stay was absolutely perfect! :)
Petra was extremely nice and accommodating, she gave us great tips about what to do in Ljubljana and the surrounding area. The B&B is also located right in central Ljubljana, just a minutes walk from all major attractions (Dragon Bridge, The castle etc.)
The rooms themselves are also very nice. There are 3 rooms, the yellow room, the red room, and the blue room. We stayed in the yellow room, and it was great! The room has a nice view, and the bathroom is very updated and has all the basic amenities. The room is pretty much average size, and the bed is comfy. Petra also brought these delicious little pastries to our room everyday, and she left us a really sweet present in the day we left! Overall, the B&B is superb and Petra is really sweet! I'll definitely come back here next time I visit Slovenia!! :D

Room Tip: If view really matters to you, you should try to get the yellow or blue room. They have the nicest views!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This B&B was so great, just in the heart of Ljubljana right in front of the lovely market. We stayed for 2 nights in the yellow room in May, and after touring Slovenia we came back for our last night. Since this was a last minute request, they graciously put us in their emergency room, which is sort of part of the owner’s apartment. They also offered us some wonderful homemade cake.
The yellow room was lovely with a good size bathroom and a mini kitchenette with basic breakfast supplies. However we opted instead for the bakery right next door. The Wi-Fi worked flawlessly in both rooms. Definitively a great place to recommend at a very affordable cost. We liked it a lot and loved the city.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

B&B Petra Varl is ideally situated in the historic centre of Ljubljana. Our room was clean and the owner was very hospitable and helpful. The B&B is located at the foot of Castle Hill and immediately across the street from the open market in Vodnikov Trg. Dragon Bridge and Triple Bridge are within easy walking distance as are many restaurants, historic sites and local shops. A great location in a wonderful city.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GratefulCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews