We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fun!”

Traditional Slovenian Evening
Book In Advance
More Info
$46.55*
and up
Traditional Slovenian Dinner and Show
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Unforgettable show with live music, singing & dancing. Experience genuine Slovenian hospitality, enjoy in excellent traditional food; - Traditional Slovenian welcome - Live Slovenian music - Folklore show – costumes and dances from different regions of Slovenia - A whole evening of entertainment and animation - Traditional Slovenian food with a 3 course menu
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

We had a really great time.
The food and wine were good quality and the entertainment was excellent and very interactive.
Highly recommended.

2  Thank RobinVHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"folklore show"
in 2 reviews
"folk dancing"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 3 reviews
"tour group"
in 2 reviews
"hat"
in 6 reviews
"costumes"
in 8 reviews
"audience"
in 3 reviews
"liqueur"
in 3 reviews
"visitors"
in 3 reviews
"culture"
in 2 reviews
Filter

19 - 23 of 51 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2017

The evening was amazing, the folk dance, the singing and the audience participation all added to the wonderful meal. Because we stayed in the center of the city and my wife has mobility issues they provided us with to and from transportation. The evening was superb ! If you get a chance take it in. If we get back that way we'll be there again ! definitely a ***** rating.

1  Thank jndekoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

This is a fun restaurant with local dancing and live music. Be aware - it is VERY LOUD. If you have hearing aids (like my dad) it can be overwhelming. I loved the charm of the folk dancing and being involved in traditional "hat dance." The food is good and you will feel included in this little bit of culture of Slovenia.

1  Thank stefanieadams09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
227dagi, Manager at Traditional Slovenian Evening, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Thank you for your review on Traditional Slovenian Evening in Ljubljana

We are gratefull for your support and the chance to present our culture and dances.

All the best
Dragana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

This evening was very nice; organization and atmosphere were very good. Dancers were mostly aged people, and assistant - shy boy (dressed as a shepherd), so it seemed like we had visited gathering somewhere in Slovenian village. It was not a "great show" but something more touching, interactive and household and I really like this approach. Dinner was delicious! So, I was happy to participate in this event.

1  Thank SyNaNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
227dagi, Manager at Traditional Slovenian Evening, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Hello dear

Thank you for the review on our Traditional Slovenian Evening in Ljubljana.
We are really trying to first of all make our guests happy when you are with us and to make you feel like at home and among friends.

Wish you all the best

Dragana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I booked this without reading any prior reviews therefore had no idea what to expect. It was safe to say we were extremely pleased, the hosts were extremely welcoming, the owner came around to check everyone was ok and gave us a real understanding of what slovenia is about. The food was really nice and i went away content. The dancers get everyone involved and everyone who was there went away with a smile on their face. We were also told it is one of the oldest restaurants in ljubanna and this is something that is worthwhile knowing.

Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
227dagi, General Manager at Traditional Slovenian Evening, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

Dear scott

Thank you for your review.it was lovely having you on our evening and lovely to see you smile:) dragana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Traditional Slovenian Evening also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Traditional Slovenian Evening? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing