We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“This hotel is not in Ljubljana” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Medno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Medno
Ranked #29 of 29 Hotels in Ljubljana
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This hotel is not in Ljubljana”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed there for two nights. There was something happening in Ljubljana and there was not free room in any of the hotels. So we stayed at Hotel Medno. They do not even share zip code with Ljubljana (1000).
To get to and from Ljubljana takes forever.
Upside it is clean and staff is friendly.

Room Tip: Find a room in Ljubljana
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    11
    9
    3
See reviews for
7
16
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Nice warm hotel. Everything was OK , except breakfast. No choice at all. Miserable in one word. The juice was just a yellow cold water.
I think that the hotel should think about this because we have been before and the breakfast was not so poor.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maja607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Food was great, service from the waiter Dalibor was excellent - best waiter we came across in Slovenia. Really cosy, great wine. Great all round.other things in hotel was ok and receptions staff also was great they are wery friendly and nice

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

The only saving things about this hotel are the staff (excellent), the clean room a comfortable bed and easy free parking after that it is all downhill.Apart from internet access the advertised facilities don't exist.There is no restaurant to speak of and the only food available is by sending out for a Chinese carry out!The breakfast is also poor.The hotel is sadly in need of decoration .The location isn't great as there is virtually nothing near by.I suppose for a night stopover it would do.Felt sorry for the staff as they tried so hard.

Room Tip: only for a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ljubljana hotels

Reckange/Meersch
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

I agree with the previous review this hotel is out of the way if you have no car. I did not find the rooms cold rather the cool air was not very effective. Having said that we found the staff so friendly and helpful. We had thought that there was a kitchenette, not the Medno's fault. They went out of their way to help out. They bought a small electric ring for one of our party to use and being English there were no tea facilities but I was encouraged to use the bar area to get hot water. The breakfast was a normal buffet. The restaurant was a Chinese and there is only so much you can eat but we did have a car and spent each evening out.

Room Tip: order a suite they are bigger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissylux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
357 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2009

We were forced to stay out here as every place in Ljubljana was full and the last hotel in the city which we tried told us that there were already three other groups on the way for only two remianing rooms. When we got there we did get a room, but we found it a tad overpriced and its proximity to the fairly noisy highway didn't do much for it. Also the room was pretty cold for the time of year, seems like they were trying to save on the heat. The one redeeming and memorable experience was breakfast, not for the average food, rather for the view out into the mountains. Altogether not such a great place, but decent enough for one night if its all there is.

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FirstCircle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
22.1 mi away
Hotel Trojane
Hotel Trojane
#28 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
7.5 mi away
Bit Center Hotel
Bit Center Hotel
#23 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel Stil
Hotel Stil
#25 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
M Hotel
M Hotel
#22 of 29 in Ljubljana
3.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Meksiko
Hotel Meksiko
#18 of 29 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
6.2 mi away
Pri Mraku Guesthouse
Pri Mraku Guesthouse
#21 of 29 in Ljubljana
3.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Medno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Medno

Property: Hotel Medno
Address: Medno 54, Ljubljana 1210, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 29 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Medno 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Priceline, Orbitz, HRS, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Medno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing