We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just good...absolutely SNOVIK!”
Review of Terme Snovik

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Terme Snovik
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I come to Slovenia each autumn to attend an international event and for the last four years the Ljubljana Space Models' World Cup HQ has been Terme Snovik. Positioned between Ljubljana and Kamnik, the hotel is beautifully sited in truly scenic countryside. Gets better, hot water gurgles from the ground - like my home town of Aquea Sulis...Bath ~ UK - so I'm 'playing at home! The chalet accommodation is stellar, giving a super view over the wooded valley, easy walking distance of the thermal bathing pools and restaurant. Food and drink is good and the hotel staff polite, friendly and helpful. A slight downer is getting to/from Terme Snovik without a private car, but good planning takes care of this. Everything about the place is either very good, or excellent and a relaxing ambience exists throughout each stay. Terme Snovik is super!

Room Tip: Book early in peak times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 168 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in Terme Snovik in Summer 2010 for one week. As family with 5 kids we had two adjacent spacious apartments for 4 each. We enjoyed it very much.
The thermal pools are great - both in and outdoors.
The landscape is also overwhelming - green monuntain with cows

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShamaiE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our apartment was excellent - loved the decoration and the location. Quiet, with small village a short walk away in one direction, and the thermal aqua park a short walk the other way. Largest indoor pool I've ever experienced! Location is the greatest - I loved Kamnik and the mountains nearby!

Room Tip: Farther from the main building may be quieter, especially weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaraL0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

+ We are a family of four adults who stayed in the apartment for 1 week in early september. The weather was really nice and it was raining only the first day when we arrived.
The apartment was really very cozy,bright, nice and clean. It absolutely matched the advertisement photos, which happens very rarely. The kitchen is very well equipped, and it is very comfortable to cook there. All the apartments have a nice balcony with an amazing view to the mountains. We used to have many of our breakfasts and dinners right in the balcony.

The territory of the hotel is quite big, and the location is very unique, surrounded by beautiful mountains. We enjoyed a lot the thermal spa located at the territory of the hotel. All guests can use it for free. It has both inside and outside pools. The water in outside pool was not that warm, but there were still some people swimming in it.

The staff was really very friendly and helpful, especially the slim lady with the short hair cut (unfortunately I don't know her name). Though the check in time is at 14:00 they said we can go to thermal pool when we arrived early in the morning, and also we could use it the whole day long  on the day we checked out.

-  As a small suggestion, it would be nice to add a bread toaster and microwave to the kitchen. Another thing is that we had to take new garbage bags from reception, instead it would be nice to have at least a few placed in advance in the apartment.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Orkhan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Our vacation was based on central point for accomodation in Terme Snovik `30 min north to Lubliana, Clean well maintained and looks hospitable
The site is basicaly a small but well designed water park (Few slides and hot and cold swiming facilities) with apartment buildings attached
The location is basicaly deepwithin a rural area 15 min drive From the town of Kamnik and besided a small grocery store 2 km away there is nothing there
the apprtments and room are nice and equiped with all the basics needed to sustein a family
TV is old and not functioning very well, the kitchen is basic with electrical stove, not very friednly a small fridge, no oven , silverware and plates are ok but don't break.. 5 euro a piece
The apprtments are on the hill side and it takes few minute walk to get to the swiming center and offices
The keys are of those that need to be place in the slot to allow electricity and also opend the main gate toward the appartments and the door is with a hing so if locked out side you have no means to open, the locks on the door are very unfriendly for kids
Cleaning once a week and towels replaced every 3 days if you ask other wise no replacments
Swiming towels are seperated from the bath towels by color so that you cannot use the bath towels for the swiming pool
The staff is mostly Ok but can be more friendly and accomodating
Overall a good place for Family as pools in the summer closes later in the evening (8:00 PM and on Wed/Fri/Sat on 22:00)
We recomend for Families that want a solid base for excursions and prefer not to carry all their gear all around Slovenia , the payment is with driving hours and evenings that the main available activity is pool time (No many resturants or places to hangout)

Room Tip: For Families who love water activities and pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lior l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Terme Snovik is located about 25mins from the LJU airport. It consists of several apartment buildings and a large restaurant and pool complex with both indoor and outdoor pool and aqua park areas. There are many surrounding hiking trails that can be easily enjoyed as well as small villages within walking distance. The apartments are spacious with clean kitchens equipped with dishes, teapot, utensils and small fridge. There is air conditioning and clean bathrooms with showers. There is wireless internet available in the lobby and restaurant but not in the apartments.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Italialuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Cousy large appartment, 2 rooms, badroom, and "living room" - with sofas openable to beds, equiped with basic kitchen, TV and air condition (but not in the badroom).
The hotel has an excellent pool facility, with both hot tabs and jacouuzy, as well as swiming and slides cold pool.
It's a good base to trips, but no realy anything to do nearby. It's about 20 minutes of driving from the nearest small town.
The hotel is in the forest, great atmosphere for resting!

Room Tip: If you don't like athletic, try get a room near the entrance- the "lobby" and swimmin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
17.1 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
393 reviews
15.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,711 reviews
14.5 mi away
Bit Center Hotel
Bit Center Hotel
#27 of 31 in Ljubljana
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
14.1 mi away
Hotel Stil
Hotel Stil
#26 of 31 in Ljubljana
46 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terme Snovik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terme Snovik

Address: Snovik 7 | Laze v Tuhinju, Ljubljana 1219, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Ljubljana
#17 Luxury Hotel in Ljubljana
Price Range: $75 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Terme Snovik 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This apartment and room complex is situated only 19 miles from Ljubljana and 6 miles from Kamnik in the Tuhinj valley.In the heart of Kamnik-Savinja Alps, in the midst of nature, this Alpine thermal center presents a unique experience for an active or relaxing break.Terme Snovik's modern furnished apartments are situated within the cooling shadow of a forest and offer a beautiful view of the outside pool facility. They are 55 yards from the main building.There are tempting opportunities for strolls and bike rides through meadows, past fields and orchards, through forests and over the neighboring hills of the Velika Planina and Menina Planina mountain plateaus.After such a trek, you can enjoy relaxation in a thermal pool, sauna or with a massage, among friends and hospitable hosts.The thermal water at Snovik is clean and pure, rich in calcium and magnesium, and suitable for swimming, massages, drinking and various therapy procedures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Terme Snovik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terme Snovik Hotel Ljubljana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing