We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Galleria
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Emonec(Ljubljana)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nox(Ljubljana)
$144
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$313
$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cubo(Ljubljana)
$236
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$312
$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$296
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$241
$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$161
$148
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveler rating
153
158
61
28
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
158
61
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsantiq hotelold towngreat locationno liftcharming hotelgornji trgpedestrian areasitting roomseparate toiletthe riverfirst floorlovely roomsmall hotelwonderful cityljubljana castlecentral locationyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 415 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Great location, right next to the 'old city' where there are lots of buzzing cafes and bars and just a short walk to the castle, where you can enjoy spectular views over the city. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff here, who were all very friendly and polite and really welcomed us during our stay. Breakfast was excellent and so was our spacious room. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Danielle2881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Excellent hotel, very well located, staff very helpful, especially with our arrangements for early morning departure. Breakfasts very good.

Room 5, however, does not get good natural light. This could be improved.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeWells90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

On our recent stay the staff was so helpful--in offering an alternate room when it was clear the one we booked wouldn't be suitable, in giving advice on restaurants, getting around, arranging transport to airport and in generally looking after us. Our room (#1) was spacious and comfortable, as was the bathroom. The location was great and the square was quiet at night. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liketogo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Stayed at the Antiq for one night while attending a conference to check out various parts of the city. Good breakfast - typical Euro fare - staff made me a nice capachino. Internet was spotty - frustrating at times but used their computer for heavy consitent usage.
Staff friendly - easy walk to key parts of the old center center. Room clean.

Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
Thank epaairnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2010

My girlfriend and I spent two nights in the Antiq Hotel at the start of our ten-day journey across Slovenia and Northern Croatia, and were very fortunate to stay there. My +/- review:

Positives
------------

* Location -- Could not be better. Antiq is in the cobblestoned Gornji Trg in the heart of Ljubljana's Old Town, surrounded by quality restaurants and a couple of antique shops. This made sightseeing a pleasure, as all major sights are within a five-minute walk from the hotel.

* Service -- Antiq's team of young, English-speaking front desk personnel was great. They provided restaurant guidance, helped us with rental car arrangements, and loaned us bikes to tour north of the city.

* Coziness -- Despite its downtown location, Antiq is quiet and comfortable. No honking, outside noise, etc.

* Free Internet -- A terminal on each floor, and at no added cost.

* Breakfast -- High quality food in a cute dining room. My girlfriend rated it as one of our best breakfasts in Slovenia.

Negatives
---------------

* Room Size/Value -- It was fine, but our double room was hardly spacious. For 144E per night, I expected a bit more.

Overall, though, we paid for the location, and also received a fine little hotel that catered to our needs. And, from our tour of the city, there don't appear to be many comparable options. Merits a strong recommendation.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews