We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Galleria
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cubo(Ljubljana)
$236
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nox(Ljubljana)
$162
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adora Hotel(Ljubljana)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Emonec(Ljubljana)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$312
$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$312
$291
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveler rating
153
158
61
28
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
158
61
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsantiq hotelold towngreat locationno liftcharming hotelgornji trgpedestrian areasitting roomseparate toiletthe riverfirst floorlovely roomsmall hotelwonderful cityljubljana castlecentral locationyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 415 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2011

The plus side is it's in a great location with the city centre pedestrian area starting at the door. The staff are generally friendly and helpful. Previous comments on TripAdvisor have been a bit variable, mainly I think, because there are a range of rooms from cheap and cheerful with a toilet down the corridor to suites with a couple of rooms. You gets what you pays for, so check first. It is also very quiet if you are not on the street side.
A couple of minuses: There is no lift and some rooms are on the third floor - however the staff were happy to carry our luggage. Also it is inside the pedestrian area, so the shuttle from the airport has to drop you about 40 metres away. Not a great problem, but worth noting if you have heavy luggage or if it is raining.
I had also spotted the comments that the breakfast is expensive. It is for what it is. I'd be happy to pay 8 Euros, but 15 was steep for a reasonable, but not huge choice. But as others have noted, there are plenty of cafes near by.

Room Tip: Ask for one not on the street side. Although it's a pedestrian zone, there can be noisy groups passing outside.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Despite being hundreds of years old, the hotel has modern bathrooms, wifi in all rooms, air conditioning and computers available for guests' use in public areas.
This is not a hotel for those with mobility problems, however. There is no elevator, the stone stairs are steep and the floors are uneven. Even on the ground floor, there are slight differences in the floor between rooms, so if you are not paying attention, it is easy to stumble.
I was originally given room 16, which was described as being on the 3d floor. The first floor is one flight up, so the 3rd floor is three flights up. The door to room 16 leads to another flight of stairs, so that room is actually 4 flights up. Since I was traveling solo, I had no need for two bedrooms, so I requested a change. I did take pictures of room 16 before I made the change. The good -- it has a large bathroom, with a separate tub and shower. In addition to the two bedrooms, there is a sitting room. The bad--the second bedroom is tiny, and you have to climb 60 stairs to get to it
My room on the 2nd floor was lovely. It overlooked the garden and patio. The bathroom was smaller, but adequate, with just a shower. Although there was a hair dryer attached to the wall, there was also a detached hair dryer. The shampoo was for "hair and body", so although toiletries are provided, you might want to bring your own. Room 10 also had a sitting room.

Breakfast was included and was excellent.

All of the old town attractions were within walking distance--less than 2 blocks to the river with all of the cafes and bars, There was a pharmacy across the square, shops and restaurants outside our door.
The staff was courteous and helpful during my 4 day stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We were a group of three women who picked Ljubljiana, Slovenia out-of-the blue for one of our stops on a European trip and we were not disappointed! Fabulous city! Fabulous hotel. We arrived before our room was ready but left our bags and went exploring. Found lots of great places to eat and shop. Our room was great! Had a triple room that overlooked the garden. In the hallway outside our room was a computer with internet access and a char...it became our sitting room. The breakfast was yummy too.

Tip: Found the BEST store next door to the hotel that sells beautiful handmade jewellery and silk clothing. Sandra, the jewellry designer was the best and custom fitted us for several pieces which we picked up the next day.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trigirl_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

This hotel did not live up to our expectations, based on other tripadvisor reviews we had read. Barely adequate breakfast without many choices, junky furniture in the room, cramped, dark bathroom.

The location of this hotel however is excellent, and the front desk provided friendly, useful advice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

The location is perfect in the old town, easy walking distance to everything. We stayed three nights. The hotel and rooms are a delight. Our room #4 had a sun room overlooking the garden, great for relaxing after sight seeing. The staff was very helpful whether it was washing and ironing shirts or recommending a great restaurant.

Room Tip: Ours was on the back side with no street noise
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews