We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prepare yourself”
Review of Emona Luxury Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Emona Luxury Rooms
Ranked #40 of 59 Ljubljana B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

2 days befor arrival get an email requesting you pay before arrival. The online system doesn't work correctly, won't accept my paypal account and no other way to pay. Scared for two days that they would cancel my room. Arrive in a chaotic courtyard with no one to meet you. Schlep your luggage alone up 3 flights of stairs. No one to discuss the problem with the payment. Deposit luggage and go out for dinner. Receive a frantic text to meet someone at the hotel to properly check in. Abandon dinner and return to the scary courtyard at night. Whose courtyard is this anyway, full of laundry and dead plants....climb stairs again to find they cannot accept payment except through the online service which still won't accept my paypal and no other way to pay. Go out again and find an ATM to pay in cash. Nice room and good location, but everything else made this a miserable stay. Booking.com should explain all these steps in the ad. It is WORK to stay here.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
5  Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmonaLR, Proprietario at Emona Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Hello mrs Ellenem, as explained in the Booking.com page, our accommodation is at the second floor of an historic house and it is fully automated: works in the common areas works were communicated by Booking.com and by the email you mentioned.
The payment system is PayPal: the issues you got were not dependent on us. Furthermore, as soon as you sent us an email highlighting the issue we already communicated you the possibility to pay directly to our assistant at your arrival. Before your arrival our assistant tried to get in touch with you at least twice by phone, and then by text message to schedule to meet each other at 1 pm the day of your arrival. On the day of your arrival our assistant tried to reach you by phone call, by text message and by mail. Then, after getting no reply, our young assistant waited for your friend and you in front of Emona for a while. She also the one who brought up the luggage upstairs and at 7:00 PM, after exchanging email with you, she came to collect the money since the paypal link was not working properly.
We are really sorry about all the issues you faced but no one is really depending strictly on us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 32 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marcobonalumi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank beppe-ts82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bucht in einem anderen Hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank F M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: bar "ROBBA" a 200 metri
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alessio n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todos os quartos sao num andar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcianfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014
1  Thank claude yves p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmonaLR, Proprietario at Emona Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.4 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,449 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Emonec
Hotel Emonec
#17 of 31 in Ljubljana
909 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lesar Hotel Angel
Lesar Hotel Angel
#1 of 59 in Ljubljana
357 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Trojane
Hotel Trojane
#30 of 31 in Ljubljana
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emona Luxury Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emona Luxury Rooms

Address: Mestni trg 11A, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Ljubljana
Price Range: $73 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Emona Luxury Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Emona Luxury Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing