We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT a value for money”
Review of Hotel Emonec

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Emonec
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there 2 nights. Large but empty bathroom. 2000's TV with huge cathodic tube, just above the closet. No a/c or heat. Excellent location. Reception always busy. Poor breakfast. Complicated issues with parking (far, need to stamp parking tickets every day).

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (899)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 899 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

the staff is very welcoming and helpful. the rooms are very clean and rather big. the hotel itself is in the center of the pedestrian zone which means on one hand to get there you need to park the car and go by foot (7-10min), but on the other hand it's very close to the center of the city and to the river. there is free good signal wifi in the rooms.
no AC in the rooms (not that you need it most of the times). the breakfast isn't that good. be sure to make parking reservation before arriving.. it costs 7 euro per day which is a lot better than the public parking which will cost around 40 euros per day

Room Tip: make sure to reserve a parking space !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jxj988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Our flight arrived late so we followed the hotel's instructions and our GPS took us to the parking garage at midnight. A three block walk and we were at the hotel. The security guard acted as desk clerk and bellman. Each staff person we encountered spoke good English and was courteous and helpful. Our room was large, bright and airy but spartan. The bed was very comfortable. In the morning we discovered it only took two minutes to get to the square near the triple bridge. We could walk everywhere.

Room Tip: Rm 101 on the main floor can be noisy in the early morning and until midnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Okanagantraveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We spent only one night there, but it was very nice. The staff was very welcoming, breakfast was basic, but nice, and the room and its bathroom were lovely.

Location is perfect - actually, we spent whole night in the very centre of Ljubljana.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrinaVayserberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

You couldn't ask for a better location - literally just off Preseren square. It is a basic hotel, but it is functional, clean, has nice and modern rooms, Wi-Fi, helpful staff, breakfast included in price.. Great option!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadybirdOrMarieta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel was clean & functional. The lack of air-conditioning in mid summer heat is a significant drawback, though a fan was supplied. Location is very good, in close proximity to all Ljubljana's main attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Hotel Emonec was listed in Rick Steves' book on Croatia and Slovenia- this is why I chose it. This was the perfect place for me. Most sites a tourist would be interested in are within walking distance. The wireless worked out in the courtyard while I waited for my laundry at their 3 euro self- service wash. Breakfast was included in the price of the room and consisted of deli meats, cheeses, bread, yogurt, apples, canned pineapple, juice, and coffee. The room was simple with a double bed and bathroom, and the staff were pleasant and helpful. I had a comfortable stay and would stay here again.

Room Tip: There is pool but trip advisor would not let me 'un-choose' this
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacy28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,716 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
0.3 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#15 of 31 in Ljubljana
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Emonec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Emonec

Address: Wolfova ulica 12, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ljubljana
#3 Spa Hotel in Ljubljana
Price Range: $69 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Emonec 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Emonec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emonec Hotel Ljubljana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing